SERPENT SPAWN set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut EP, reveal first track – features members of Germany’s BLOOD, DAWN, MALAPHAR+++


Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets June 24th as the international release date for Serpent Spawn‘s striking debut EP, Crypt of Torment, on CD, 12″ vinyl, and cassette tape formats.

Serpent Spawn is a brand-new formation of old-school German veterans: drummer Markus Winterstein (Malaphar), guitarist Rob Wenglorz (ex-Blood, ex-Dawn), and vocalist/guitarist/bassist Martin Witchskinner (Blood). Given such an ’90s-entrenched pedigree, it’s no surprise that the power-trio’s debut recording, the EP Crypt of Torment, is an authentic slice of ripping, straightforward DEATH METAL. Rich and robust is the recording, ably highlighting each member’s muscular chops, as they create a maelstrom of demonic fury that seemingly comes from every direction but retains a memorability redolent of the genre’s early days. Straightforward and no frills but never primitive nor undercooked, Crypt of Torment contains 15 quick-hitting minutes that are sure to entice diehards of early Deicide, Malevolent Creation, Incubus, and of course Germany’s Blood: this is Serpent Spawn!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Conquering the Trinity” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover artwork, courtesy of the legendary Chris Moyen, and tracklisting are as follows:

SERPENT SPAWN_cover220422

Tracklisting for Serpent Spawn’s Crypt of Torment
1. Crypt Of Torment
2. Conquering The Trinity
3. Carnage Divine
4. Skinned And Gutted

Related posts

SERPENT SPAWN stream IRON BONEHEAD debut EP at Death Metal Promotion – features members of Germany’s BLOOD, DAWN, MALAPHAR+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More