UNDEATH – ‘It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave’, out now; New music video for ‘Defiled Again’

Photographer credit: Errick Easterday

It’s (finally) time! Rochester, NY death metal act UNDEATH have today released their highly anticipated new album, It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave, via Prosthetic Records. Alongside the release of their sophomore full-length, UNDEATH have also shared a new music video for Defiled Again. Directed by Errick Easterday, the visual sees UNDEATH performing in trippy multicolor lighting interspersed with grainy black and white imagery alluding to their penchant for horror.

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave is available to order here.

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave is available to stream via
Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp | Spotify

On the album release, the band comments: “We’re so excited that It’s Time… is finally out in the world. It’s been a long road getting this album ready for y’all and we couldn’t be more stoked that it’s officially available everywhere.

“We just wanted to take a second to sincerely thank everyone who’s supported Undeath up to this point, whether you’ve been with us since day one (you know who you are!) or you’re just joining us – it all means the world. We wouldn’t be able to do what we get to do without the help, hard work and enthusiasm of so many different people, and it’s something we’re endlessly grateful for!

“Okay, now that all the sappy stuff is out of the way, come see us on the road with Dying Fetus starting next week! If you live in the US there’s a good chance that this tour is coming through somewhere within driving distance for you, so come out to a show and party with us. That’s an order.”

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave, shows the reconfigured quintet—Kyle Beam (guitars), Alexander Jones (vocals), Tommy Wall (bass), Jared Welch (guitars) and Matt Browning (drums)—have retained their mind-infecting sonic savagery but weren’t satisfied in their pursuit to improve it through wicked (yet studied) reformulation. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave isn’t just an early contender for death metal album of 2022—it’s destined to be a modern-day classic.

UNDEATH traveled to Philadelphia to record It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave with Scoops Dardaris at Headroom Studios in March-April 2021. Dardaris rough-mixed on the fly during the recording sessions, and then required two more weeks after to finalize the mix. Not ones to sacrifice a working team, they brought on Arthur Rizk (Creeping Death, Enforced) to master.

In four years, UNDEATH have done the unlikely. They have two celebrated, oft-streamed demos, a coveted Decibel flexi disc, two brutish videos (Acidic Twilight Visions,Entranced by the Pendulum), completed a riotous 30-date American tour mid-pandemic with The Black Dahlia Murder, and released a fan-obsessed full-length in Lesions of a Different Kind. To stop now would be contrary to UNDEATH’s diehard, work-hardened ethos. Indeed, they’re forging ahead. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave undoubtedly levels up UNDEATH. The New Yorkers are the vanguard of the next wave of hard-hearted American death metal. Join the undead army now…march or die completely!

Praise for It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave:

“A timely and top-class (un)demise for all concerned.” – Blabbermouth

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave is a fantastic death metal record that injects a hefty dose of vigor into an already explosive genre.” – Metal Injection

“…it solidifies everything that made their first record stand out whilst consistently pushing it to be faster, heavier and more brutal…” – The Quietus

“It’s 36 minutes of pure obliteration.” – A&P Reacts

It’s Time…To Rise from the Grave is everything a death metal album should be…” – Treble Zine

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave tracklisting

  1. Fiend For Corpses
  2. Defiled Again
  3. Rise From The Grave
  4. Necrobionics
  5. Enhancing The Dead
  6. The Funeral Within
  7. Head Splattered in Seven Ways
  8. Human Chandelier
  9. Bone Wrought
  10. Trampled Headstones

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave is available on multiple physical formats including various vinyl variants of which – at the time of writing – three have already sold out, as well as on cassette and CD – CLICK HERE FOR MORE.

UNDEATH have also recently announced a number of North American and Canadian shows in support of Dying Fetus from April through to June.

w/ Dying Fetus
29 April – Baltimore Soundstage – Baltimore, MD
30 April – Canal Club – Richmond, VA
1 May –  Hooligans Music Hall – Jacksonville, NC
3 May – The Underground – Charlotte, NC
4 May – Masquerade, Heaven – Atlanta, GA
5 May – Underbelly – Jacksonville, FL
6 May – Jannus Live – Tampa, FL
7 May – Revolution Live – Ft Lauderdale, FL
9  May – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
10 May – Amplified Live – Dallas, TX
11 May – Come and Take It Live – Austin, TX
13 May – Nile Theater – Phoenix, AZ
14 May – Regent Theater – Los Angeles, CA
15 May – The Observatory – Santa Ana, CA
16 May – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
17 May – The UC Theatre – Berkeley, CA
18 May – Goldfield Trading Post – Roseville, CA
19 May – Bossanova Ballroom – Portland, OR
20 May – Rickshaw Theatre – Vancouver, BC
21 May – El Corazon – Seattle, WA
23 May – Metro Music Hall – Salt Lake City, UT
24 May – Summit Music Hall – Denver, CO
25 May – Granada Theater – Lawrence, KS
26 May – The Lyric – Minneapolis, MN
27 May – Pop’s – Sauget, IL
28 May – Concord Music Hall – Chicago, IL
29 May – The Crofoot Ballroom – Pontiac, MI
31 May – The Opera House – Toronto, ON
1 June – Imperial Bell – Quebec City, QC
2 June – Corona Theatre – Montreal, QC
3 June – Gramercy Theatre – New York, NY
4 June – Theatre of Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA
5 June – The Palladium – Worcester, MA

Related posts

UNDEATH release ‘Live… From the Grave’ on new tiger eye vinyl variant, CD and cassette


UNDEATH announced as Decibel’s Album of the Year; New live album ‘Live… From the Grave!’, out now


UNDEATH share new single and music video, ‘Necrobionics’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More