LUCIFER release visualizer for “Orion”


One of the most creatively daring acts in modern rock today, Lucifer have returned with a monumental new offering. The band released their latest record, ‘Lucifer IV’, last November via Century Media. Today, they have unveiled a new visualizer for the song “Orion” from the aforementioned record. A cosmic, stargazing affair that offers soaring vocals, punchy drum sequences, and mystifying guitar riffs – fans can check out the visualizer for “Orion” at the link here: 

Speaking on the track and the visualizer for “Orion”, Johanna comments: “We’ve been meaning to pick Orion as a single all along for it’s emotional impact but opted for the harder rockers first. This heavy heartbreaker rocks no less but is a lot more melancholic and wistful. It’s a song about two people colliding briefly, then drifting apart again and about the loneliness you sometimes feel within your existence. You’re born alone and you will pass on alone. In the end we are all just particles revolving around each other in the universe, each one of us a lonely star in the night sky. The idea came to me when I read in Marianne Faithfull’s autobiography about her relationship to Mick Jagger and the aftermath.”

Furthermore, Lucifer are proud to announce that their highly acclaimed latest album ‘Lucifer IV’ will be available as colored vinyl for the first time.

‘Lucifer IV’ will be available in the following colors:

  • Ltd. transp. orange (available at all outlets)
  • Ltd. glow in the dark (limited to 500 units / band exclusive)

The release is set for May 20th and the PRE-ORDER starts today!


(“Lucifer IV” cover artwork)

‘Lucifer IV’ – Tracklisting:
01. Archangel Of Death (03:35)
02. Wild Hearses (04:56)
03. Crucifix (I Burn For You) (03:51)
04. Bring Me His Head (04:25)
05. Mausoleum (04:51)
06. The Funeral Pyre (01:44)
07. Cold As A Tombstone (04:16)
08. Louise (03:56)
09. Nightmare (05:07)
10. Orion (04:47)
11. Phobos (04:20)
Johanna Platow Andersson – Vocals
Nicke Platow Andersson – Drums
Linus Björklund – Guitar
Martin Nordin – Guitar
Harald Göthblad – Bass

04/22 DesertHel, Helsinki, FIN
05/19 Barcelona, Bóveda, ES
05/20 Murcia, Garaje, ES
05/21 Madrid, Copernico, ES
05/22 Bilbao, Kafe Antzokia, ES
06/04 Atlas Rock, Gävle, SWE
07/08 Rock Harz Open Air, DE
07/29 QStock, Oulu, FIN
08/03 Beyond The Gates, Bergen, NO
08/04 Time To Rock Festival, Knislinge, SWE
08/05 Wacken Open Air, DE
09/11 Raismes Fest, FR

Related posts

LUCIFER – Signs With Nuclear Blast Records!


Century Media Records proudly present a first taste of LUCIFER’s new album “Lucifer IV”!


Seaside Touring sign deal with LUCIFER


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More