Heavy Metal Icons ANVIL Release New Song & Video Of Upcoming Album “Impact Is Imminent”!


May 20, 2022 will see iconic speed and heavy metal titans ANVIL release their brand new studio album, entitled Impact Is Imminent, via AFM Records. To shorten your wait, the Canadian trio has just shared a second song taken of their upcoming, nineteenth record!

On Impact Is ImminentANVIL fires off merciless riff attacks, relentlessly driving drums and impressive bass grooves, complemented by vocal melodies and lyrics that inevitably drill themselves into the listener’s aural tract. As always, Lips Kudlow and founding member and drummer Robb Reiner, are at the epicentre of this heavy metal extravaganza. For the past eight years, they have been supported by bassist Chris Robertson, who not only complements the ANVIL fold on a personal level, but also enhances the tracks with his powerful low frequency bass parts and backing vocals.

After the previously-released, first single, ‘Ghost Shadow’, the band has just unleashed another blistering new track. Watch the new ANVIL lyric video clip for “Take A Lesson” right here:

“None of our previous albums blends music and lyrics into as tight a unit as ‘Impact Is Imminent’,” enthuses charismatic frontman Lips on the fourteen songs on the group’s new album. “Everything comes together homogeneously. As a result, the new material sounds monolithic, right down to the very last details, both in terms of rhythm and harmonies. In the past, our studio sessions were sometimes like a little like jumping in at the deep end, with us having to improvise a lot and making decisions at short notice. Working on ‘Impact Is Imminent’, not only was there plenty of time for the songwriting process in the run-up to the recordings, but I also had the leisure to put all my ideas to the acid test and work on them until they were perfect.”

After 40 years in the music industry, touring the world in sold-out venues, and garnering critically acclaim for Anvil! The Story Of Anvil – the number #1 music documentary of every metalhead – ANVIL belongs to one of the most distinctive bands of their genre, often cited as having influenced notable metal acts such as Slayer, Megadeath, Metallica or Anthrax.

Like its three predecessors ‘Anvil Is Anvil’ (2016), ‘Pounding The Pavement’ (2018) and ‘Legal At Last’ (2019), Impact Is Imminent was produced by Martin ‘Mattes’ Pfeiffer (U.D.O., among others) and Jörg Uken at Uken’s Soundlodge studios, so the successful combination consisting of Anvil/Pfeiffer/Uken has struck again.

Slated for a release on May 20th as CD, Vinyl and Digital formats, the album pre-sale of Impact Is Imminent is available at THIS LOCATION!


01. Take A Lesson
02. Ghost Shadow
03. Another Gun Fight
04. Fire Rain
05. Teabag
06. Don‘t Look Back
07. Someone To Hate
08. Bad Side Of Town
09. Wizard´s Wand
10. Lockdown
11. Explosive Energy
12. The Rabbit Hole
13. Shockwave
14. Gomez

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Heavy Metal Icons ANVIL Return With New Album “Impact Is Imminent” + Share First Single and Video Clip!


ANVIL 2nd video single out!


AFM Records are more than excited to announce “Legal At Last” the new insane album from Canadians Metal heroes ANVIL!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More