Dissonant death metal titans DISCHORDIA have album streaming in full at Grizzly Butts


At last the behemoth has been unchained. The formidable Dischordia album is now streaming in full via Grizzly Butts along with a short interview to go with it. Check it out AT THIS LINK. The album drops this Friday. 

“A truly progressive vision of technical brutal death mania given to elaborate suites of swerving avant-garde dissonance, mathcore-attested bristling and a clashing triumvirate of maniac aggression with heavy grooves and artful refrains — this third album finds Dischordia at new apex, a higher state of impressively conceived and truly extreme death metal abstraction”


– “The standard has been reset” – Metal Epidemic (UK) 5/5

– “Dischordia from today will not have fans, it will have disciples” – Dargedik (Peru) 10/10

– “continue to up the ante and surprise the listener over and over” – Metal Injection (US)

– “Conceived at the altar of Gorguts and Ulcerate with a healthy dose of weirdness” – Decibel Magazine (US)

– “A mandatory album” – Return To My Blood (Mexico) 9/10

– “A truly progressive vision of technical brutal death” – Grizzly Butts (US)

– “monster of an album” – Last Rites (US)

– “this is next level shit from this uber-talented band” – Worship Metal (UK) ALBUM OF THE WEEK

– “a bone-smashing, mind-boggling hybrid of technical and brutal death metal with a healthy flavoring of dissonance and an impressive degree of adventurousness” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “ahead of their time” – Stormbringer (Austria) 4/5

– “one of extreme metal’s best secrets” – Technical Music Review (US)

– “incredibly well composed instrumentation, out-of-the-box song structures, and technically impressive riffing” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “wildly fantastic album” – Moshpitnation (US)

– “Dischordia have written one of 2022’s most challenging records, and also one of the finest!” – The Killchain Blog (UK)

– “technical death metal killing machine” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)


Dischordia (US) – Triptych (Dissonant/Brutal/Technical Death Metal)

Genre – Dissonant/Brutal/Technical Death Metal
Release Date – April 29th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Gorguts, Wormed, Ulcerate, Ingurgitating Oblivion, Logistic Slaughter, Sunless, Replicant, Chaos Motion

Forging the brutal, technical and dissonant death metal styles, Dischordia have created a triumvirate of evolved and complicated death metal which will require the unspooling of brains to fully decipher it. It may have to be soaked overnight or given as much time with it too, for indeed, to absorb such an imposing mass of music, multiple listens particularly with the aid of headphones to help dissect it are mandatory. Every song on the album offers something unique; what’s peculiar are the unconventional interludes of all kinds giving the listener some strange form of respite, lest the brains explode, which are both calming and unsettling, always preparing you for the invariable climax. Every song is a triumph. Each offers its own reward. There’s so much happening at all times, it would probably feel too claustrophobic if it weren’t for the brilliant mixing and mastering work done by Colin Marston (GorgutsReplicant), ensuring clarity without sacrificing Dischordia‘s brain-liquefying heaviness. Unpredictable, almost narrative structuring, brings out the best performances from the members, each of whom is trying to attain a whole new level. And even with the interludes and various unique instruments being brought into play, the sound remains largely cohesive and impactful. All in all, this is a masterwork where music of this kind goes. It sets new standards in extremity with bold, thoughtful application and ferocious execution.

Line up –
Bass, Flute, Vox, Percussion, & Wrenches by Josh Turner
Guitars, Vox, & Slam Ball by Keeno
Drums, Guitar, Piano, & Filing Cabinet by Josh Fallin

Mixed & Mastered by Colin Marston (GorgutsReplicant)
Artwork by Gianna Martucci-Fink

Track list –
1. Minds of Dust 
2. Bodies of Ash 
3. Spirits of Dirt 
4. The Wheel 
5. The Whip 
6. The Carriage
7. Panopticon
8. Purifying Flame 
9. Le Petite Mort

Dischordia Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Instagram

Dischordia Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

Tech/brutal death metal band DISCHORDIA premiere new track via Metal Injection; preorders are up now!


US disso/brutal/tech death metal band DISCHORDIA premiere official video via Decibel Magazine


US dissonant/brutal/technical death metal band DISCHORDIA sign to Transcending Obscurity Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More