DOWNFALL OF MANKIND’s ‘Vile Birth’ Out Now on Lacerated Enemy Records


Lacerated Enemy Records has released Vile Birth, the full-length debut album from slamming symphonic deathcore band Downfall of Mankind! Options to stream and purchase follow!

Hailing from Portugal, Downfall of Mankind formed in 2019 creating their brand of Slamming-Deathcore Metal in the vein of Shadow Of Intent, Signs of the Swarm, Lorna Shore, Mental Cruelty and the like. 

After releasing a successful EP, The Path of Human Existence, the band established a strong fan base in Europe and received great reviews on their live shows. In late 2021 Downfall of Mankind was ready to enter the studio to record its first full length Vile Birth. The album brings its influences from Slam and Deathcore songwriting, while still accompanied by a powerful atmospheric quality that keeps the listener intrigued.

Track Listing:

  1. Beneath the Aftermath [Video]
  2. Faceless (feat. Caleb Branham of Lowlife)
  3. Murderous Manifesto
  4. Vile Birth (feat. Julian Truchan of Benighted)
  5. Altered State of Consciousness
  6. For I Am Terror (feat. Kyle Anderson of Brand of Sacrifice) [Video]
  7. Maker’s Fvneral
  8. Noirceur
  9. Divine Slaughter (feat. Luis Dias of Counteractt) [Video]

Recorded at Raising Legends Studio (Porto) (Lisboa)

Mixed and Mastered By: Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy) – Montreal, QC

Artwork by: Pedro Senna (Lordigan)



Lucas Bishop – Vocals
Sérgio Páscoa – Guitars
Cláudio Melo – Bass
Artur Baptista – Guitars
Oier Cacho – Drums

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More