MATSUNAGA WAS RIGHT set to release “Born In Wire” on June 3rd via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions


Horror Pain Gore Death Productions are set to release the ultraviolent new album from Deathmatch Grind champions Matsunaga Was RightBorn In Wire is up now for pre-order and will be released June 3rd on CD and Digital formats, along with merch and bundles.

Columbus Ohio’s reigning kings of the Deathmatch are back, following up on a successful second album release and live bootleg from overseas. Matsunaga Was Right showcases a new round of glass-ridden debauchery with Born In Wire, fifteen more tracks for you marks who couldn’t get yourselves over with a broomstick and a paper bag. Once in a lifetime was more than a tagline, because here’s album three! Making towns brother and leaving behind blood, wire, and superglue… Matsunaga ICHIBAN!

Born In Wire is also pressed on a special, reflective holographic disc that features laser etching on the outer edge of the CD.

For fans of Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Eat The Turnbuckle, Full Of Hell, Pig Destroyer, The Ultimate Warriors, backyard wrestling, tape trading, CZW, ECW, FMW, GCW, ICW No Holds Barred, IWA Mid-South, Abdullah The Butcher, Alex Colon, Matt Tremont, Sabu, Terry Funk and Zandig

Pre-order Born in Wire on digital and CD at

Pre-save this release on Spotify at

Listen to the album’s first single, “It’s Still Real To Me” at


  1. #dangersteak
  2. Making Towns, Brother
  3. Once In A Lifetime, For A Second Time
  4. Floss And Superglue
  5. It’s Still Real To Me Dammit
  6. 3 Peat
  7. Scramble Bunkhouse Deathmatch
  8. Matsuhausen: Very Nice, Very Danger
  9. Caribbean Barbed Wire Spider Net Glass Crash Death Match
  10. Born In Wire
  11. Curse Of The Barbed Wire Bat
  12. Abby’s BBQ Pyramid Scheme
  13. Zandig vs. Danzig
  14. If You Want A Vinyl Release, Do It Yourself Mark
  15. Tremont’s Revenge

Related posts

MATSUNAGA WAS RIGHT sign to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions; “Kings Of The Deathmatch” set for release on September 3rd


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More