REMAINS OF DESTRUCTION releases new singles


Finnish power metal band Remains of Destruction has released two new singles “From Shadows We Rise” and “Mankind’s Bequest”.  The songs are the last released singles from the band’s untitled debut album, which will be released in May.

The band’s singer Jesse Yrjölä comments on the new releases and the theme of the album as follows: “The lyrics and stories of the songs are largely related to today’s situation, albeit in an alternative post-apocalyptic world based on the band’s theme.  Just as the songs released so far have revolved around the pandemic and the situation in Afghanistan, newer releases are heavily influenced by the situation in Ukraine.  The song “From Shadows We Rise” is a story about a group of trapped soldiers fighting for freedom to the last man.

The band’s line-up has been completed this past winter when keyboardist Osmo Lassila (Sirêne, ex-Symphony of Shadows) joined the band before the beginning of the year.  Bass player Jaakko Saloranta (Keoma) also joined the band in January. The band is now ready for gigs.

Remains of Destruction, which is investing heavily in its live performance, will take the stage for the first time on May 28th at Bar Rock Bear in Vantaa for their album release party. The event called “Night of Destruction” will also feature the power metal band Astralion and the melodic metal group Blackment.

Band lineup:

Jesse Yrjölä – vocals
Timo Pelkonen – guitar and backing vocals
Saalas Ruokangas – guitar and backing vocals
Janne Ollikainen – drums
Jaakko Saloranta – bass and backing vocals
Osmo Lassila – keyboards

Album Release Event on Facebook:

You can listen to the band’s previous single releases below


“Gaze Upon the Stars”

“Silvery Fields”

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More