SUFFERING SIGHTS to have debut album released by DYING VICTIMS and BURNING COFFINS – medley streaming now at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website

On July 29th internationally, Dying Victims Productions in conspiracy with Burning Coffin Records will release Suffering Sights’ highly anticipated debut album, When Sanity Becomes Insanity, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

One of the best-kept secrets in the forever-burning Chilean underground, Santiago’s Suffering Sights formed in 2017 and have been steadily building their sound across a successive stream of two demos, a digital single, and most recently an EP. Now, that full arsenal of songs have been delivered in their ultimate form on the band’s long-awaited debut album, When Sanity Becomes Insanity.

For those who’ve been following Suffering Sights so far, the majority of the ten songs comprising When Sanity Becomes Insanity should come as no surprise: a feverish blast of deathrashing metal in the vein of later Possessed, Dark Angel, Texas’ Devastation, and even ‘80s Death. Ripping is their assault and stout is their songwriting, with all instruments clearly heard (and powerful) in the mix, the quartet truly using their enviable chops in service of those ten songs. But, what’s perhaps most surprising is how POWERFUL that production is: both era-authentic and timeless all the same, the album feels like a punch in the face while leaving a dizzying delirium in the mind, sounding exactly how a proper death/thrash record should. “No more but no less,” as the maxim goes, which is all the more special given how rare such deathrash is these days.

So, When Sanity Becomes Insanity, open your eyes and see such Suffering Sights!

In the meantime, open your eyes to a medley of When Sanity Becomes Insanity songs exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Cover and and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Suffering Sights’ When Sanity Becomes Insanity
1. Suffering Sights
2. GEB
3. Punishment Voids
4. The Great Filter
5. Fate the Reality
6. Hypocrite
7. Between Madness and Reality
8. Worthy Acts of Hate
9. Desperate Search
10. Corrupted Childhood


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More