Get Ready For A Sonic Punch To The Face – BRUTTA (Athemon, Ex-Haken) Posts Teaser For Debut Album Out June 2022

L-R: Gledson Gonçalves (drums) | Adriano Ribeiro (guitars and vocals) | Tom MacLean (bass)
Photo credit: Gledson and Adriano: Felipe Rinke. Tom: self-taken photo

Brutta is a solid, heavy-hitting band straight out of São Paulo, Brazil, and the UK. Although they are relatively new, the trio of Adriano Ribeiro (Athemon) (guitars, vocals), Tom MacLean (Athemon, ex-Haken) (bass), and Gledson Gonçalves (drums) have many years of experience working together under their belts and leave nothing to be desired in both their recorded material and live performance. To get fans excited about their debut self-titled album that will be coming out next month, they have just released a teaser video. The band hints at what listeners can expect in their initial release:

“The album is a definitive punch in your face… or maybe we could say a hammer in your forehead! A mixture of open evil chords with blast beats finding a defined yet tormenting growling vocal. The song themes are very precise and the lyrics bring a subjective aspect of humans’ mental conflicts from a darker angle. It’s right there, aggression, darkness, heaviness, a critical sound mass with a huge personality, not to mention its fine production.”

Listen to the album teaser at

Throughout the album, fans will be greeted by tense, obscure, and wicked music; death metal blast beats, and black metal riffs. Lyrical themes are at times gruesome like the serial killer tale in “Mortem”, and others question religion like “Bastardo” and “Cristus”. The dark themes compliment the creative and original music well, proving that these seasoned musicians are highly talented and have a solid connection.

Metal fans looking for a definitive punch in the face will enjoy the adrenaline surge that Brutta provides, they are recommended for fans of Vltimas, Mayhem, and Bloodbath.

Their self-titled album will be available on June 17, 2022.

Album pre-order –


Track Listing:
1. Brutta (4:34)
2. Mortem (4:08)
3. Frgmntd (3:55)
4. Bastardo (4:20)
5. Inferno (4:21)
6. Cristus (3:42)
7. Devon (3:51)
8. Limbo (4:37)
Album Length: 33:20

Album Band Line Up:
Adriano Ribeiro (guitars, vocals)
Tom MacLean (bass)
Gledson Gonçalves (drums)

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Brutta
• All songs written by: Brutta
• Produced by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mixed by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mastered by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Album Artwork by: Luigi Quarta

For more info:

Related posts

BRUTTA (Athemon, ex-Haken) Offer Free Download of Blackened Death Debut Self-Titled Album


Blackened Death Metal Brutality Ensues In BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) Debut Self-Titled Album Streaming Now!


Explore The Mind Of A Psychopath With BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) “Devon” Off Upcoming Self-titled Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More