WEREWOLVES share new single, ‘Crushing Heaven’s Mandate’, and visualizer

Photographer credit: Rob Brens

Australian death metal trio WEREWOLVES have today shared the second single from their forthcoming third album, From the Cave to the Grave, titled Crushing Heaven’s Mandate. Alongside the group’s latest cut of incandescent extremity, WEREWOLVES have also shared an accompanying visualizer for the track.

From the Cave to the Grave is due for release one June 24 via Prosthetic Records.


Stream Crushing Heaven’s Mandate via
Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp | Spotify
Pre-order From the Cave to the Grave here.

Bassist/vocalist Sam Bean comments: “”2022 seems to be the age of authoritarian regimes, and when it comes to tyrants we prefer one and one only: ourselves. Fuck everyone else. This superb, delicate, and delightful song rejoices in the downfall of every sour-face shit-cunt who has spent their last few years waging economic wars, propaganda campaigns, and invasions. Anyone striking a pose by sniffing their throne can suck our ass. Bow down.”

WEREWOLVES’ debut The Dead Are Screaming was recorded in 2019 and followed by Australia going from medium to well-done in apocalyptic bushfires. The second release What A Time to Be Alive was recorded in 2020 and closely preceded a global pandemic then mass hysteria. WEREWOLVES attempted some caution and tact by only releasing a limited vinyl EP, DeathMetal, in February 2022 and happened to put it out for sale the same day war came to Europe.

From The Cave to The Grave keeps up the searing pace of the first two WEREWOLVES albums, with a mix of black and death metal and unprecedented aggression that is coalescing into a style of its own. Opener Self-Help Book Burning kicks the door in Hate Eternal-style before deforming into a blackened ending. It’s followed by stadium crowd-pleaser We Are Better Than You, blaster All the Better to Eat You With, and social credit score-destroyer Crushing Heaven’s MandateHarvest of the Skulls is an ode to the horror of genocide and the rest of the album blasts through to closing threat Watch Your Mouth, leaving you to enjoy your ringing ears and mild trauma. 

The mixing is by Joe Haley (Psycroptic) and the artwork is by Mitchell Nolte. Slayer never changed their shit up, neither will WEREWOLVES. “Change” can be mistaken for “progression”, which WEREWOLVES shrinks in horror from.


From the Cave to the Grave tracklist:
1. Self-Help Book-Burning
2. We Are Better Than You
3. All the Better To Eat You With
4. Crushing Heaven’s Mandate
5. Harvest of the Skulls
6. Oedipus Tyrannus
7. Nuclear Family Holocaust
8. Pride and Extreme Prejudice
9. Watch Your Mouth

Related posts

WEREWOLVES release new album,’My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’ and share visualizer for ‘Brace for Impact’


WEREWOLVES share new single and music video, ‘Destroyer of Worlds’


WEREWOLVES share new single and lyric video, ‘My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More