Symphonic Metal Force VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Release Third Single “Master The Hurricane” + Music Video

[Photo Credit: Stefan Heilemann]

From the Deep & the Dark…Pirates arise!

Untamed as the seven seas, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS are set to release their anticipated and most honest studio album to date, Pirates, this Friday, May 13, via Napalm Records! Today, the band has released the majestic and energetic third single “Master The Hurricane” together with a stunning official video showing the international band in top shape once again!

The new single, “Master The Hurricane”, makes every symphonic metal enthusiast’s heart pound faster by managing to combine what makes VISIONS OF ATLANTIS so strong in 2022 in more than seven minutes of runtime. Singers Clémentine Delauney and Michele Guaitoli show the full range of their skills from soft and calm tones, over staccato sung parts and rough tones to a bombastic chorus that makes the listener dive deep into the new world of the band. The well elaborated and beautifully pointed guitar and drum lines make this song another hymn in the strong discography of VISIONS OF ATLANTIS. The overall drums impress with a natural sound, while FEUERSCHWANZ‘s Ben Metzner adds a special touch to the song with his flute playing.

Pirates in the enthusiastic music press

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS hit the bullseye from their pirate ship
– Metal Hammer, Germany –

Superb production and songs carried by one of the best frontwomen in this genre.”
– Metallian, France –

An epic power symphonic metal journey with the pirates from Visions of Atlantis that you will never regret”
– Metalized, Denmark –

Great melodies and excellent arrangements”
– Rock Tribune, Belgium –

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS convince in every single second”
– –

Pirates is right up there in the already high-quality discography.”
– EMP, Germany –

With their eighth full-length, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS deliver their most confident and honest record so far, proving that they have definitely stopped wandering to finally unleash their rebellious side and a free spirit as untamed as the seven seas.

Being a Pirate to us is being fully aware and having our lives in our own hands, living and thinking freely, embracing life as an adventure with all its light and darkness. With the new album we are opening a new era for VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, fully embracing the identity we have been flirting with for several years now – making the music that truly resonates with our souls. We continue our journey taking us through darker waters, heavier storms, where all serves as background for a metaphor about personal growth and spirituality. If Wanderers was more about the bright side of our path, Pirates definitely takes us deeply into shadow work, where we are facing other kinds of monsters along the way!

Pre-order your copy of VISIONS OF ATLANTIS upcoming albumPirates” NOW!
Be quick – first formats sold out already


The album pulls the anchor with the epic opener “Pirates Will Return”, which instantly enchants with its hymnlike chorus and showcases the high-class versatility from the very first second. In the blink of an eye, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS manage to create their very own incomparable universe of symphonic epicness, intense riffing and, above all, the impressive vocal symbiosis of Clémentine Delauney and Michele Guaitoli. Delauney’s bewitching offerings oscillate between clear vocals, powerful belting and operatic techniques, whereas matchless counterpart Guaitoli adds spice with top-notch power metal infusions. Pirates presses ahead with catchy hook lines, like in mighty “Melancholy Angel”, rousing “Clocks”, charging “Wild Elysium” and majestic “Master The Hurricane” – the latter with a perfectly balanced mixture of dramatic choirs, heavy orchestration and dedicated vocals. Pirates reaches the harbor for now with mesmerizing “I Will Be Gone”, building up a dramatic wall of sound accented by harmonizing flutes and bagpipes, delivered by no less than FEUERSCHWANZ virtuoso Ben Metzner, who joins also on “In My World”, “Master The Hurricane” and “Heal The Scars”.

This emotive twelve track experience allows you to taste the salt of the sea in the air and embrace the wilderness that only true pirates know!

Pirates tracklist:
1. Pirates will Return
2. Melancholy Angel
3. Master the Hurricane
4. Clocks
5. Freedom
6. Legion of the Seas
7. Wild Elysium
8. Darkness Inside
9. In my World
10. Mercy
11. Heal the Scars
12. I will be Gone

Pirates will be available in the following formats:

  • Wooden Deluxe Box (incl. digisleeve, flag, hip flask, signed autograph card) – strictly limited to 300 – SOLD OUT
  • Canvas (100x50cm) + CD Digisleeve – strictly limited to 100 – SOLD OUT
  • 2 LP Gatefold GLOW IN THE DARK – strictly limited to 300
  • 2 LP Gatefold Black
  • CD Digisleeve
  • Digital Album

Catch VISIONS OF ATLANTIS live on their record release shows:
12.05.22 AT – Bruck an der Mur / Aidora Event Center
13.05.22 DE – Schwäbisch-Gmünd / Phönix
14.05.22 DE – Bad Friedrichshall / Lemmy´s
15.05.22 DE – Trier / Mergener Hof
16.05.22 DE – Mannheim / 7er
17.05.22 NL – Helmond / Muziekcafe‘
18.05.22 BE – Roeselare / De Verlichte Geest
19.05.22 BE – Bree / Ragnarock
20.05.22 DE – Selb / Rockclub

Clémentine Delauney – Vocals
Michele Guaitoli – Vocals
Christian Duscha – Guitars
Herbert Glos – Bass
Thomas Caser – Drums

Napalm Records

Related posts

VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveals Third Single “Tonight I’m Alive” + Official Music Video


VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Unveils Second Single “Monsters” + Official Music Video


VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Announces New Album, “PIRATES II – ARMADA”, out July 5, 2024 via Napalm Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More