FROSTEN set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut – features members of THY DYING LIGHT, HEATHEN DEITY, HELVELLYN, TORVER+++


Today, Purity ThroughFire announces May27th as the international release date for Frosten‘s striking debut album, With Sigils and Infernal Signs, on CD format.

Frosten is the most recent creation of prolific UK underground veteran Azrael, who also numbers such entities as Heathen Deity, Helvellyn, Torver, and now-labelmates Thy Dying Light among his many current endeavors. As Frosten, the duo of Azrael and session drummer Julian Foster play True English Black Metal. Their debut album, With Sigils and Infernal Signs, was originally released in 2020 on cassette only, and now Purity ThroughFire steps forward to unleash this blast of cryogenic fire on CD format. Almost effortlessly, Frosten skillfully exude a classic atmosphere of the late ’90s, brimming with the stultifying violence and cold, hard gleam of early Enthroned, Setherial, and Thy Primordial but with a subtly British aspect, most especially in the oft-melodic (and tastefully so) riffing. Grim and bare it With Sigils and Infernal Signs!

In the meantime, stream With Sigils and Infernal Signs in its entirety HERE at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Frosten’s With Sigils and Infernal Signs
1. Under a Twilight Sky (Intro) [2:19]
2. Ov the Black Flame [8:14]
3. My Words Become Flesh [9:02]
4. With Sigils and Infernal Signs [8:08]
5. At Autumn’s End [3:30]
6. A Shadow in the Fog [8:52]


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More