German Black/Pagan Metaller HORN Releases New Album “Verzet”!

The Teutonic black/pagan metaller HORN is glad to announce that its new album “Verzet is finally released! 

You can grab your copy on Bandcamp, where “Verzet” is available as digipak (glued 8-panel booklet incl. all lyrics), oxblood & brown 12” vinyl special edition (limited to 100 pieces), black 12” vinyl (first edition of 300 pieces), and digital download. 

Verzet – Dutch word standing for “Resistance” – is a journey consisting of 8 songs for 38 minutes running time, where siren-like lead guitars, classical black metal-styled vocals as well as clean chorals and a serious folkloristic approach far from the jolly drunken Viking tunes celebrated these days. 

The album has been recorded, mixed, and mastered at Sculpt Sound Studios in Cologne (Germany).Enclosed you can see the artwork by Timon Kokott Art-Work.


This is the tracklist of “Verzet”:

  1. Pein Muss – Gerieben Als Korn (3:37)
  2. Alpenrekorder (5:49)
  3. Galgenblech (6:23)
  4. Aufstand (4:51)
  5. A Hill To Die On (5:45)
  6. Parole Sono Pietre (2:45)
  7. Protektor (4:07)
  8. Verzet (6:51)

HORN Online:



Related posts

HORN Reveals Tracklist of Upcoming Album “Verzet”; Pre-Order Available on Bandcamp!


HORN single “A Hill To Die On” Premiered on Black Metal Promotion; First Details about “Verzet” Album Revealed!


Germany’s HORN stream new IRON BONEHEAD album at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More