Chile’s SIGN OF EVIL stream EDGED CIRCLE debut album at


Today, Chilean psychodelic deviants  Sign of Evil stream their highly anticipated debut album, Psychodelic Death, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on May 20th via Edged Circle Productions, hear Sign of Evil‘s Psychodelic Death in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It was but early 2020 when Sign of Evil burst forth from some Lovecraftian fever dream to release their debut EP, Psychodelic Horror. Hailing from the cult-metal hotbed of Chile, it was no surprise that this then-one-man project of Witchfucker (also of the well-regarded Invocation Spells and Dekapited) bore some semblance of classic South American madness, but there was just as equally as sorts of other madness bubbling in Sign of Evil‘s cauldron. Black speed metal but with elements of early GISM, strange Eastern Bloc metal from the ’80s, and ancient Italian occult rock? Maybe, but however you wished to describe it, Edged Circle was absolutely smitten and released Psychodelic Horror on 7″ vinyl not long after, and saw fit to sign the band for their debut album.

And now it’s here, bearing the continuing-the-tale title of Psychodelic Death. Witchfucker’s joined by new drummer Thoth, and the duo’s chemistry is immediate and mesmerizing. Everything about its short-length predecessor is not only taken up a notch, it’s nearly maximized to overkill-type levels, but that’s the only kind of madness for Sign of Evil! More chorus pedal on everything, more guitar solos everywhere, more anthems and more hypnosis and more EVIL and more ARGH!!! In fact, that chorus-pedal abuse puts Psychodelic Death in a realm almost removed from metal and into old deathrock – so sinister yet also so sexy. But rest assured that the duo have their noses planted deeply in an ancient ugliness redolent of early Bathory, Venom, Warfare, and even the Plasmatics: Witchfucker’s now got two vocal styles warring with each other – one a thirsty ‘n’ miserable blackrasp, the other a sewer vomit warped by a harmonizer ala very early Carcass, Impetigo, or Carnage – and Thoth’s snare sound is straight outta Sarcofago’s INRI. The cultest metal album of the year? YOU FUCKING BET!

It’s almost alarming that Sign of Evil trounce the massive potential they showed on their first EP, but those are the facts: Psychodelic Death never stops the madness!!!

Fully never stop the madness exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also see & hear the previously revealed video for “Bad Trip” HERE at Edged Circle‘s official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

EDGED CIRCLE_cover220517

Tracklisting for Sign of Evil (Chile)’s Psychodelic Death
1. Bad Trip
2. The Consequence Of Your Actions
3. Psychodelic Death
4. Serpent Poison
5. When The Day Arrives
6. Anonymous
7. The War Is Now
8. August 8th MMIX
9. The Underground
10. Die
11. Rusted Nailed
12. Slow Death
13. Into The Unknown


Related posts

Chile’s SIGN OF EVIL stream EDGED CIRCLE / CALIGARI debut EP at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features INVOCATION SPELLS member


Chile’s SIGN OF EVIL sign with EDGED CIRCLE, to release debut EP on vinyl – features INVOCATION SPELLS member


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More