TROLLDOM stream second of two IRON BONEHEAD debut albums at Black Metal Promotion – features members of BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, GREVE, MUSMAHHU, MUVITIUM+++


On May 27th internationally, Iron Bonehead Productions will release two simultaneous debut albums of TrolldomI Nattens Sken and Av Gudars Ätt, on CD and vinyl LP formats. And today, the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel streams I Nattens Sken in its entirety. Hear Trolldom‘s I Nattens Sken in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Trolldom is a name that goes back many years. While the band’s date of origin is unknown, the first demo, Av gudablod röd…, was released in 2016. That Trolldom played authentically vintage second-wave black metal should hardly be surprising considering it came under the banner of Ancient Records linchpin Swartadauþuz (Azelisassath, Bekëth Nexëhmü, Muvitium, Greve, Musmahhu, Digerdöden, Gnipahålan, Mystik, Summum, Daudadagr). Back then, his rabidly prolific nature was just starting to blossom, and Trolldom was yet another new-yet-old creation that contributed to his wider cosmology whilst standing on its own.

Alas, tireless as he was with his myriad bands, Swartadauþuz didn’t publicly revisit Trolldom…until now, with the simultaneous release of TWO albums. Of them, I Nattens Sken is the more overtly cosmic creation of his second-wave sensibilities. The album’s music was written between 2004 and 2008, with the recording taking place in 2018 and the mixing/mastering in 2021. While Trolldom‘s spectral ‘n’ stargazing style of black metal mysticism remains firm between the two full-lengths, I Nattens Sken retains a ceaselessly roiling drama steeped in classic definitions of symphonic black metal – meaning, when the idiom was at its peak, roughly around 1996 or ’97 – and the clarity conveyed within does nothing to damper Swartadauþuz ‘s pitch-black fire. Taken another way, I Nattens Sken‘s cover art perfectly illustrates its contents just as its counterpart’s does.

If any doubt ever lingered about the power and poignancy of Swartadauþuz’s projects despite their prolific nature, Trolldom trounces all doubters with the twin-attack of I Nattens Sken and Av Gudars Ätt. Purer expressions of ’90s black metal classicism one will not find nowadays, and both effortlessly transport the listener to forgotten realms and glorious times.

Fully transporting thyself with I Nattens Sken exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Further transport thyself with the full stream of Av Gudars Ätt exclusively HERE, also courtesy of Black Metal Promotion. Aforementioned cover art and tracklistings are as follows:


Tracklisting for Trolldom’s I Nattens Sken
1. Under Vinternattens Dystra Fullmane [5:16]
2. Ondskans Svarta Broderskap [6:53]
3. Nattens Furste [4:29]
4. Inom Nattens Eviga Rit [7:07]
5. Nattmorkrets Svarta Skugga [6:41]
6. Vid Hans Tron Morkret Vilar [6:52]
7. Draparen av Livets Veke [5:32]
8. Till Ruinens Svarta Rike [8:05]

Related posts

TROLLDOM stream first of two IRON BONEHEAD debut albums at Black Metal Promotion – features members of BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, GREVE, MUSMAHHU, MUVITIUM+++


TROLLDOM to release two debut albums via IRON BONEHEAD, reveal first tracks – features members of BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, GREVE, MUSMAHHU, MUVITIUM, MYSTIK+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More