YEAH, SICK! – Released Second Single/Video “John Wick’s Dog’ from Upcoming Album ‘Set to Devour Us All’


Fresh off the release of their first single ‘Living Hamburger’, Victoria hardcore/metal duo YEAH, SICK! are hitting us with another single and music video from their debut album ‘Set to Devour Us All’. ‘John Wick’s Dog’, inspired by singer Liam (Frosty) Frost-Camilleri’s love for the Keanu Reeves, offers another side of the band’s sound.

“I wanted something that was straight up and down, no-nonsense but with a catchy, almost stoic melody. Something that reflects John Wick’s nature really…,” Frosty explains. Going on to describe the beginning beat, Frosty explains how drummer Ben loved being challenged by it.
“It is such a fun beat, something that really makes you want to dance, and for a metal drummer like Ben, that can be a bit of a challenge!”

When discussing the film clip for the single, Frosty states “it turns out that it takes a lot of effort to make something seem cheap and tacky”.
The music video that accompanies the track features snippets of the first John Wick movie with the member’s faces pasted onto the characters. A smiling Ben can be seen over Keanu Reeves and Frosty over the character Iosef Tarasov (played by Alfie Allen)- really capturing the mood of the track.

Both ‘John Wick’s Dog’ and ‘Living Hamburger’ can be found on the band’s debut album ‘Set to Devour Us All’, which will be released on June 26th. For now, though, you can check out the two singles on the band’s YouTube. With a few weeks left, the current releases are just the beginning, so keep an eye out for what antics YEAH, SICK! will get up to next.

The album, ‘Set to Devour Us All’ is available for preorder on their Bandcamp ahe here:

Line Up:
Liam (Frosty) Frost-Camilleri – Bass / Vocals
Benito Martino – Drums



1. Tin Foil Freak
2. Spill Your Guts
3. Serve it Cold
4. Machine Man
5. John Wick’s Dog
6. Living Hamburger
7. The Little Book of Calm
8. Vegan Butcher
9. The Trickster 

Preorders the album here:

Yeah, Sick! started as a lockdown project. After writing a series of riffs on a bass guitar, Liam (Frosty) Frost-Camilleri approached long time friend Benito Martino to create a new project with a stripped-down hardcore sound. Fusing metal and punk elements, the duo set out to create a hard hitting, sing-along style of music with an aggressive edge. Deciding on topics of difference, Yeah, Sick! walks the edge between serious hard-hitting music and comedy metal with song titles such as ‘Living Hamburger’ ‘Vegan Butcher’ and ‘The Little Book Of Calm’. The bands likes to write about things they know and love while sometimes looking at the world from a different point of view.

Yeah, Sick! are set to release their first album and are not slowing down. After a few run of shows it will be back in the studio for a second release in coming months. In the meantime, you can check out one of their 5 film clips from their first recording.

Related posts

YEAH, SICK! – Released 5th Video ‘Spill Your Guts’ From Debut Album “Set To Devour Us All


YEAH, SICK! – Released Third Single/Video “The Little Book Of Calm’ from Upcoming Album ‘Set to Devour Us All’


YEAH, SICK! – Australian Hardcore/Metallers To Release New Album ‘Set to Devour U All’ in June & First Single/Video “Living Hamburger’ out


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More