Extreme Metal Music – Germany’s One Man Symphonic Dark Metal DAIDALOS Releases Debut Single “Icewind” Off Album “The Expedition” Out July 2022

Listen to “Icewind”​

Digital single –

Daidalos’ concept can be described as a full orchestral and dark emotional cinematic journey combined with aggressive vocals and harsh guitars. Most of the songs recorded on the upcoming full-length contain clean choir vocals and fast-paced drumming along with each song being written exclusively on the piano first. The idea behind this way of songwriting is to first finish each track’s own atmosphere with orchestral music and then use those emotions to create the harder parts.

For the recording of “The Expedition”, Püschner recruited guest musicians and friends Martin Simon (Kambrium) (bass/backing vocals), Fabio Rossi (Tryglav) (lead guitar), Francesco Petrelli (guitar), Noga Rotem (choir vocals) who will also support Daidalos on live shows.

“The Expedition” is due out on July 29th, 2022, and is recommended for fans of Dimmu Borgir, Wintersun, and Fleshgod Apocalypse.

Album pre-order –


Track Listing:
1. The Expedition – 7:09
2. Icewind – 5:09
3. Sail Into The Stars – 5:57
4. Stormwind – 5:32
5. Married to The Sea – 5:21
6. The Empress – 5:00
7. Poem in the Snow – 8:05
8. Northlight – 5:32
9. Bonus Track – My Melancholy – 5:34

Album Credits:
– All Songs & Orchestrations written & produced by Tobias Püschner
– Vocals, Piano & Drums recorded by Tobias Püschner @ Crooked Mountain Studio
– Lyrics written by Marie Erikson
– Song 7 lyrics based on the poem “Once by the Pacific” by Robert Frost

For more info:

Related posts

Extreme Metal Music – Out Now! Join “The Expedition” w/ Germany’s One Man Symphonic Dark Metal DAIDALOS’ New Album


DAIDALOS – the new single “Northlight”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More