SEDIMENTUM set release date for ME SACO UN OJO / MEMENTO MORI debut, reveal first track


Me Saco Un Ojo Records and Memento Mori announce July 25th as the international release date for Sedimentum‘s highly anticipated debut album, Suppuration MorphogénésiaqueMe Saco Un Ojo will handle the vinyl and tape versions while Memento Mori will handle the CD version.

Do you believe that death metal should require some flimsy introduction to have atmosphere? Or soft, clean guitars? Please allow us to introduce you to Sedimentum, whose burgeoning cacophony of rotten, old-school putridity is packed with a charnel atmosphere while constantly firing on all cylinders. Their debut LP dives headlong into a chunky blend of overdriven bass, gut-splitting guitars, skull-pummeling drums, and absolutely gargantuan vocals. Befitted with a raw, uncompressed production that harkens back to when death metal terrified the masses with its violently unwelcoming sounds, this is not an album that faint-hearted trendies will like. This is pure unfiltered filth. 

As the glorious Brad Moore cover artwork aesthetically displays, the grotesque and malignant horrors on this album are vibrant and unforgettable, something the music lives up to and surpasses expectations with. Following a couple of great demos and splits, the underground has recognized Sedimentum as the real deal, with a loyal legion of real death metal diehards already adoring the Quebecois mob of miscreants. Now the curtain has been pulled back for their first full-length, and all manner of unearthly beings spew forth.

If you have read these eldritch writings to this point, you are likely one of the few who appreciates death metal the way it is supposed to be: raw, unfiltered, and jagged. Sedimentum deliver on all promises of fetid extremity tenfold with cerebral riffs, warped atmospherics, and a contorted delivery that spatters any surroundings in decaying fluids from the deepest tombs. This growling, churning, puking opus of pus-ridden soundscapes is an old-school-sounding tome that redefines the word disgust with its mangled sonic apparitions and takes you into a state where you meditate upon the abhorrent. 

Taking the gloom of some death-doom but keeping the overall mood much more feisty and aggressive, there is bark and bite on this record while never being superficial about the actual feel of the album. Everything seems too candid and urgent to be premeditated; with precision but also spontaneity, there is no holding back the beast that is Sedimentum now they have lurched and lumbered forth from whichever catacombs they dwelled within. You will be putrefied, and you will love it. (text by Jørgen Sven Kirby, Nattskog webzine)  

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Funestes Manifestations” HERE at Me Saco Un Ojo‘s Bandcamp. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Sedimentum’s Suppuration Morphogénésiaque
1. Krypto Chronique II
2. Excrétions Basaltiques
3. Suppuration Morphogénésiaque
4. Funestes Manifestations
5. Nécromasse
6. Supplice
7. Un Grotesque Panorama


Related posts

SEDIMENTUM stream ME SACO UN OJO / MEMENTO MORI debut at Death Metal Promotion


SEDIMENTUM premiere new track at


SEDIMENTUM sign with MEMENTO MORI, prepare debut album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More