Streaming Now! BURIED REALM Melo-Death S/T Album Ft. Guests From Finntroll, Obscura, Dark Tranquillity, Serious Black and more!

Self-Titled Album Out June 3, 2022


Hailing from Colorado Springs, USA, Buried Realm is the solo project of Josh Dummer who has enlisted the talent of musicians from around the world to contribute to three distinguished, melodic death metal albums. The third one is a self-titled release featuring names such as Heikki Saari (Finntroll, Whorion), Bob Katsionis (Outloud, Serious Black, ex-Firewind), Christian Münzner (Obscura), Dean Arnold (Primalfrost), Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity), Christofer Malmström (Darkane), and Dan Swanö. Dummer explains the album and his hopes for it:

“I think the overall atmosphere of this album is more energetic and aggressive compared to the previous ones. The general lyrical theme is a paranormal and psychological twist… mind tricks if you will. I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by some killer musicians who’ve influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to the next level. Go give it a spin!”

Melodic, and memorable, Dummer cites that after writing the first few songs for the album it began to take shape and the rest of the tracks fell into place. His themes revolve around personal experiences and often there’s more play on metaphors rather than being literal which creates more room for interpretation and paints a more interesting picture for him.

With a running time of almost 40 minutes, Dummer takes the listener on a journey full of heavy riffs, soaring solos, passionate lyrics, and pummeling drums across nine tracks that have been influenced and complemented by the guests present on each. Dummer produced the album, and it was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström. The album art was done by Pär Olofsson.

Anyone who has enjoyed the previous albums, or are fans of melodic death metal including Scar Symmetry, Children of Bodom, and Nevermore will be interested in what Buried Realm has created.

Today, before it officially drops on June 3rd, Buried Realm has teamed up with NoCleanSinging for its full stream premiere HERE.

Digital pre-save –​

Lyric Video – Spectral Light –​

Lyric Video – Quicksand Memory –

BURIED REALM_cover220305

Track Listing:
1. Entrance (2:00)
2. Spectral Light (5:00)
3. Poison Palace (5:11)
4. The Iron Flame (4:46)
5. Witch Bones (3:43)
6. Where the Armless Phantoms Glide (4:01)
7. Elder Gods (4:17)
8. Quicksand Memory (5:37)
9. He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask) (Alice Cooper cover) (3:53)
Album Length: 38:23

Album Recording Credits:
– All songs performed by: Josh Dummer
– All songs written by: Josh Dummer
– Produced by: Josh Dummer
– Mixed by: Ronnie Björnström
– Mastered by: Ronnie Björnström
– Album Artwork by: Pär Olofsson

Album Band Line Up:
– Josh Dummer – All instruments and vocals
– Heikki Saari – Drums
Guest Performances:
– Bob Katsionis (Witch Bones)
– Christian Münzner (Poison Palace)
– Christofer Malmström (Elder Gods)
– Christopher Amott (The Iron Flame/ Quicksand Memory)
– Dan Swanö (Where the Armless Phantoms Glide)
– Dean Arnold (Spectral Light)

For more info:

Related posts

BURIED REALM Release Melodic Single “Poison Palace” Ft. Christian Münzner (Obscura) and Heikki Saari (Finntroll); New Album Out June 2022


BURIED REALM New Single “Quicksand Memory” Ft. Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquility, ex-Arch Enemy)


BURIED REALM Introduces New S/T Album With “Spectral Light” Featuring Dean Arnold (Primalfrost, ex-Vital Remains) ; Album Out June 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More