Explore The Mind Of A Psychopath With BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) “Devon” Off Upcoming Self-titled Album

L-R: Gledson Gonçalves (drums) | Adriano Ribeiro (guitars and vocals) | Tom MacLean (bass)
Photo credit: Gledson and Adriano: Felipe Rinke. Tom: self-taken photo

Brutta is blackened death metal hailing from São Paulo, Brazil, and the UK. They are a new arrangement of three seasoned musicians including drummer Gledson Gonçalves; guitarist/vocalist Adriano Ribeiro (Athemon) and bassist Tom MacLean (Athemon, ex-Haken). Together they have but one mission, to bring the heaviest music they can muster and melt the faces off fans everywhere at live performances and on record. They are excited to be releasing their debut self-titled album this year to fully show the metal world what they are made of and what they can bring to the scene.

Brutta has a second single out now entitled “Devon” where the listener is transported inside the mind of a sociopathic individual who is locked up in the confines of Devon, a prison made for violent offenders. This prisoner can’t wait to escape to continue pursuing his victims. The band explains further:

“Starting with a deliberate expression of the desire to kill, our character murmurs a creepy, evil, scary melody. Pleased by the voices in his head, a prisoner to his own sick mind, he unleashes the desire to hurt and provoke horror. The instrumental is filled with dark melodies causing a very obscure sentiment. With a very strong chorus, the song transforms into a memorable experience of assault and battery, as in the end, our prisoner seems to jailbreak.”

“Devon” is the seventh of eight tracks, each one more pummeling and unforgiving than the last. They span themes such as religion and disturbed individuals, all with blast beats, brutal gutturals, and death metal riffs. They take all of their influences and wind them together into something daring, mysterious, and unforgettable. They are recommended listening for those with an interest in Bloodbath, Dark Funeral, and Morbid Angel.

The single “Devon” is being premiered via NoCleanSinging HERE.

The album will be released on June 17th, 2022

Listen to the album teaser at​

Album pre-order –


Track Listing:
1. Brutta (4:34)
2. Mortem (4:08)
3. Frgmntd (3:55)
4. Bastardo (4:20)
5. Inferno (4:21)
6. Cristus (3:42)
7. Devon (3:51)
8. Limbo (4:37)
Album Length: 33:20

Album Band Line Up:
Adriano Ribeiro (guitars, vocals)
Tom MacLean (bass)
Gledson Gonçalves (drums)

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Brutta
• All songs written by: Brutta
• Produced by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mixed by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mastered by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Album Artwork by: Luigi Quarta

For more info:

Related posts

BRUTTA (Athemon, ex-Haken) Offer Free Download of Blackened Death Debut Self-Titled Album


Blackened Death Metal Brutality Ensues In BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) Debut Self-Titled Album Streaming Now!


Bravewords Presents BRUTTA (Athemon, Ex-Haken) Brutal Self-Titled Single Off Upcoming Debut Out June 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More