HETROERTZEN announce new album ‘Phosphorus vol 1’

Photo by: Erik Lindbom

Initially started as a a solo project until Deacon D.  was joined by guitarist Åskväder  in September 1999.  After an hiatus HETROERTZEN resurfaced  in Sweden in 2009 with the release of  ‘Exaltation Of Wisdom’ issued on their own imprint Lamech Records. That album put forward the band’s early interest in the occult, Gnosticism and Illumination.

2016 saw the release of their critically acclaimed ‘ Uprising of the Fallen’ previous album, HETROERTZEN are releasing their brand new album entitled ‘Phosphorus Vol 1’ on Sept 16th on Listenable.

HETROERTZEN comment about ‘Phosphorus Vol 1′
” A new day has come to pass. A new ray pierces the veil of darkness and confusion. A new gem feeds the astonished sight and yet we walk through times of uncertainty before facing the switching Era…

After five years of silence and lots of work, Hetroertzen  finally give you the first Volume of ‘Phosphorus’, which is the crown for our latest Opus or the new Sephira in our artistic/spiritual development.

This is in fact a strong title, taken from the Vampiric-eucharistic ritual of the “Ecclesia Gnosticae” (Gnostic Church) which inspired the “Libation” passage in the Order of the Knight Templars; and even in the Catholic Mass later on.

“Unless You Eat the Flesh of the Son of Man and Drink His Blood You Have No Life In You”
The Royal Art or the Dragon’s Arts are present more or less in any occult teaching as Alchemy aims to conjoin separated ways into the quintessence of “Holy Marriage”.
As one church focused on the feminine esoteric aspect of Communion and the other on the masculine; We use both sides unified as a more accurate representation of “unity” and “oneness”. (The One).

‘Phosphorus Vol 1’ consists of eight tracks plus one bonus track available on the CD version.  They harvest the very soul of Wisdom and Salvation or Salvation through Wisdom as we see it. Each title encloses a key or “Clavicula” which reveals different passages to the Adept.
Once more, the term “Eyes to see and Ears to hear” is fundamental when it comes to the listening experience to its fullest.

As all of the previous works, this is a unique piece which complements our experimental / conceptual aura into its own mystic tree.
Time will tell when the second volume faces the waves of turbulence. Certainly, it shall swallow the soul of the sleepers and haunt the dreams of those who knock at our door…

Through plague and war, we survive the hand of destiny by the laws of cosmic thought and the bliss of this endless journey.
Light of all Lights, blessed be !


1 The Arrival 01:54
2  Sea in Black  05:01
3 The Hall of Wonders 05:39
4 Absorption of the Current l  05:58
5  Absorption of the Current II 05:14
6 Vultus Satani 05:41
7 Et in Arcadia Ego 06:03
8 I am Sickness I am Death 06:03
9  Pantokrator 07:00
10 The Conjuring of the Seven Spirits 05:38 (CD Exclusive bonus track)

‘I am Sickness I am Death’ new digital/ video single out on the 30th of June, 2022 !

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More