Thrashers REAKTION drop music video for new single ‘To Expect Nothing’


To Expect Nothing” is REAKTION’s final album of their trilogy following on from “Blackmailed Existence” (2016) and “Learning to Die” (2019). While the previous albums explored the necessity of death and how this can affect our approach to life in the here and now, this final album of the trilogy calls for a life of acceptance and stoicism.

Reaktion were formed in Barcelona, Spain, where they have toured with the likes of Nervosa and the classic german speed metal band SDI. Stylistically, the band very much have their own personality with a combination of old school thrash metal, 90’s metal, a technical touch, and catchy vocals to give the band their distinctive sound.


Iván Lara – Vocals
Gustavo “Gufy” Revoredo – Guitars
Álvaro de Prado – Lead Guitars
Xavier F. Vidal – Drums

Spotify – Instagram

Related posts

REAKTION Release ‘To Expect Nothing’ Music Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More