ILLUCIA – India’s Heavy Metaller to Release New Album A New Reign & Video Walls of Desire


Illucia is a Heavy Metal act from Bangalore, India. They are influenced by the sounds of Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Crimson Glory, Queensrÿche, Saxon, Accept, Mercyful Fate and bands similar to these greats. Since their inception in 2014, the band has been working on composing original material and released their debut EP ‘111’ in 2019.

The band is now set to release their debut studio full length album, “ A New Reign “, comprising of 9 tracks. All tracks were recorded at Stained Class Productions LLP and Eleven Gauge Recordings in Bangalore, India.

The band just released their second single Walls of Desire on NWOTHM Full Albums here:
The first single Clap of Thunder can be heard here:

The band started to work on their first-ever studio album in 2021, a 9-track concept album that allows listeners to vicariously live through its inexorable characters, vivid landscapes, and an albeit unforgiving plot line.

The band about the album: ” ‘A New Reign’ is ILLUCIA’s debut concept-based studio album comprising of 9 old school heavy metal tracks. You can expect a well-blended mix of power ballads, fast rhythmic guitar melodies, thumping drums coupled with tantalizing bass solos topped with dynamic vocals of the good old 80’s. Brace yourselves as we take you through a mystical voyage across oceans, mountains, and volcanoes.” 

Lineup on the album:
Nitin M Charles – Guitars & Bass (Studio)
Srivatsa Balaji – Drums
Vineesh Venugopal – Vocals & Lyrics

Illucia was formed in 2014 as a three-piece band by Nitin Charles Martin, Srivatsa Balaji and Vishal Vineesh. Their main influences are Black Sabbath, Dio, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Manowar, Omen, King Diamond, Saxon, Accept and other acts along similar lines.

In 2015, they played at one of Bangalore’s biggest music festivals of the time called Freedom Jam and in 2016, they were a part of a tribute to the legendary Ronnie James Dio.

They started working on their own compositions in 2018 and released their debut EP ‘111’ in September 2019. Their EP was well received around the world and they were known for their powerful and energetic 80s feel. They got signed to Heart of Steel Records for a digital promotion deal of ‘111’ in December 2019.

As they continued gigging in 2020 and 2021, they were simultaneously working on their debut full-length concept studio album which was recorded at Stained Class Productions LLP and Eleven Gauge Recordings in Bangalore, India. They were invited to play at Dead By Dawn in Kolkata which turned out to be one of the band’s most memorable gigs and they recently treated their hometown audience in Bangalore to some pounding old school traditional heavy metal. Their debut album is titled ‘A New Reign’ and they are all set to release it on June 11, 2022.



1.Fateful Night
2.Clap of Thunder
3.Trauma of the Sea
4.Slaves of the Land
5.The Fortress of Gold
6.The Chosen One
8.Walls of Desire
9.The Ritual….A New Reign

Get the digital album at their bands Bandcamp page here:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More