YEAH, SICK! – Released Third Single/Video “The Little Book Of Calm’ from Upcoming Album ‘Set to Devour Us All’


Hardcore Victorian duo Yeah, Sick! have hit back again with a third single from their debut album Set To Devour Us All!The Little Book Of Calm. Drawing heavily from cult British TV show Black Books starring Bill Bailey and Dylan Moran, the boys from Yeah, Sick! recreated key moments from the first ever episode of the show. The band also called on friends from local bands Fall and Resist and Barracouta to help them create the scenes from the show. The boys are hoping that Bill Bailey and/or Dylan Moran catch wind of the clip and give them some feedback. “We’re a massive fan of the show, hence why we wrote the song, so we’d love to hear what Bill or Dylan think of it!” said vocalist and bassist Liam “Frosty” Frost-Camilleri. Aside from a few quotes from the Black Books episode, most of the song is instrumental. The song also features a jazz interlude and random avant-garde style riffs. “It reminds me of a Dillinger Escape Plan track, but with our sound you know?” said drummer Benito Martino. The Little Book Of Calm is the third single of five that will be released to promote the bands debut album. The first two tracks, The Living Hamburger and John Wick’s Dog, have been met well by fans and are currently available on the band’s YouTube channel.

The album, ‘Set to Devour Us All’ is available for preorder on their Bandcamp page here:

Line Up:
Liam (Frosty) Frost-Camilleri – Bass / Vocals
Benito Martino – Drums

Yeah, Sick! started as a lockdown project. After writing a series of riffs on a bass guitar, Liam (Frosty) Frost-Camilleri approached long time friend Benito Martino to create a new project with a stripped-down hardcore sound. Fusing metal and punk elements, the duo set out to create a hard hitting, sing-along style of music with an aggressive edge. Deciding on topics of difference, Yeah, Sick! walks the edge between serious hard-hitting music and comedy metal with song titles such as ‘Living Hamburger’ ‘Vegan Butcher’ and ‘The Little Book Of Calm’. The bands likes to write about things they know and love while sometimes looking at the world from a different point of view.

Yeah, Sick! are set to release their first album and are not slowing down. After a few run of shows it will be back in the studio for a second release in coming months. In the meantime, you can check out one of their 5 film clips from their first recording.



1. Tin Foil Freak
2. Spill Your Guts
3. Serve it Cold
4. Machine Man
5. John Wick’s Dog (Video)
6. Living Hamburger (Video)
7. The Little Book of Calm (Video)
8. Vegan Butcher
9. The Trickster 

Pre order the album here:

Related posts

YEAH, SICK! – Released 5th Video ‘Spill Your Guts’ From Debut Album “Set To Devour Us All


YEAH, SICK! – Released Second Single/Video “John Wick’s Dog’ from Upcoming Album ‘Set to Devour Us All’


YEAH, SICK! – Australian Hardcore/Metallers To Release New Album ‘Set to Devour U All’ in June & First Single/Video “Living Hamburger’ out


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More