NOCTURNAL SORCERY set release date for KVLT debut, reveal first track – features members of SADOKIST+++

Today, KVLT announces August 19th as the international release date for Nocturnal Sorcery‘s highly anticipated debut album, The Holy Law in Total Ruin.

Hailing from the ever-fertile Finnish black metal underground, Nocturnal Sorcery made their public debut in 2014 with the Satanas Angels Victory Call demo. With vocalist/guitarist Maledictus Vult hailing from the cult Sadokist (he has since departed that band), it’d be erroneous to say that Nocturnal Sorcery were a completely brand-new entity. Nevertheless, they continued to feed the (freezing) fire with a split with Daemonlust in 2017 and then another demo, Symbols of Violent Death, in 2019. During all this, a number of successful local gigs took place.

The stage thus set, Nocturnal Sorcery arrive with their long-awaited debut album, The Holy Law in Total Ruin. Aptly titled, The Holy Law in Total Ruin lays waste to unbelievers who say black metal must “progress” to survive. No, black metal doesn’t need to be more than what it already is – BLACK METAL – and Nocturnal Sorcery deeply understand this intrinsic truth as they unfurl nine screeds of hateful-yet-melodic classicism that’s paradigmatically Finnish through and through. While much of the album’s 46-minute runtime is composed of concise slices of cryogenic filth, Nocturnal Sorcery are just as adept at stretching compositions to extended lengths, patiently building tension and immersing the listener in the iciest waters. Completing the totality is the occasional inclusion of tastefully subtle synths.

March on the bones of the old with Nocturnal Sorcery, because when the dust settles, there’ll be The Holy Law in Total Ruin!

Begin totally ruining your life with the brand-new track “Blackhearted Angel’s Retribution” HERE at KVLT‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nocturnal Sorcery’s The Holy Law in Total Ruin
1. Ro’iheyav Ro’ihey Mihole’ Rem’oyav / Mephistophelean Wine
2. Blachearted Angel’s Retribution
3. Fatum Nostrum (Damnatio Memoriae)
4. The Holy Law in Total Ruin
5. Thy Primordial Flame
6. Through Boundaries of Time
7. Down the Valley of Damnation
8. Miracle of Empty Hand
9. The Last Ray of Ihvh’s Light

Related posts

NOCTURNAL SORCERY stream new KVLT album at “Inferno” magazine’s website


NOCTURNAL SORCERY reveal second track from new KVLT album


NOCTURNAL SORCERY set release date for new KVLT album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More