SILENTLIE Are Giving Fans “Something To Remember” From Upcoming Album “Equilibrium” Out September 2022


Italian melancholic metallers SilentLie are giving fans “Something To Remember” with the first single off their forthcoming sophomore full-length “Equilibrium” due out thiscoming September via Rockshots Records to follow 2015’s “Layers of Nothing”.

The track is a hymn to seizing the moment. It’s presented in a new music video that features a good pace, which culminates in a great refrain. Watch the video at​

Spotify –​

Always drawn to the dark side of emotions, SilentLie’“Equilibrium” proceeds along this path. It stands on modern heavy tones and an obscure mood that can be compared to bands like Ghost, Ozzy Osbourne, and The Cure. Spreading their dark wings, drums, and bass, SilentLie builds a wall of sound on which the guitars dance with tombstone keys while a powerful female voice embraces the listener with gritty, but catchy melodies. Many of the songs on the album, thematically, deal with the eternal struggle between good and evil, with lyrics introspective and personal. There’s a maturity to the music that acts as a pendulum swinging between 80s liquid verses and gloomy, almost doomy, parts.

“Our first EP, “Blood Under Snow” was a collection of five obscure and atmospheric tracks, while our first full-length “Layers of Nothing” featured dark/gothic influences with some old-fashioned Sabbath riffing. The new material on ‘Equilibrium” reveals a more focused sound with a blasting production. It’s deep, heavy, and gritty with a dark outline. It’s a collection of 10 heavy songs, a journey in the dark without fear.” adds the band.

“Equilibrium” was mixed in the U.S.A. by Grammy Award winner Dave Hagen at Dark Horse Studios (Mastodon, Evanescence, Alice in Chains). The album will be released on September 30th.

Digital pre-save –​

CD pre-order –


Track Listing:
1. Divided – 4:48
2. On My Skin – 3:46
3. Something To Remember 3:24
4. Taste of Solitude – 3:41
5. The One Who Disappears – 4:46
6. Equilibrium – 4:32
7. Hysteria – 3:59
8. Modern Paradox – 4:52
9. The Others – 3:56
10. World Upside Down – 5:30
Album Length – 43:20


SilentLie was formed in Trieste, Italy in 2005. In 2007, they recorded “Behind My Face”, a demo that gave the band several opportunities. In 2008, the song “Silence of Your Mind” appeared on two compilations: The Funeral Vol.2 (for the American label 272 Records) and Maximum Rock Attack (for the Magazine Maximum Rock).

In 2009, the song “River Of Torments” was part of the Blood Sisters film soundtrack, from which a video was also extracted. In 2013, the band released the EP Blood Under Snow, a collection of five obscure and atmospheric tracks and in the same year, the video of the single “Regret” was filmed. In 2015, the debut full-length album “Layers Of Nothing” was released by Bakerteam/Scarlet records, later followed by the video of the title track. The album featured dark/gothic influences with some old-fashioned Sabbath riffing. After a hiatus due to personal reasons, SilentLie returned in 2021 to begin work on their second album to be mixed at Dark Horse Studios in the USA by the Grammy Award-winning Dave Hagen. The new material reveals a more modern and focused sound with a blasting production, but SilentLie still holds its identity: deep, heavy, and gritty with a dark outline.

For more info:

Related posts

SILENTLIE New Music Video “The One Who Disappears” Out Now


Rockshots Records Signs SILENTLIE For New Album “Equilibrium” Out September 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More