AENAON Reveals New Song And Album Details

Greek progressive/experimental black metal band AENAON will release its new album “Mnemosyne” on October 7th via Agonia Records. The album is led by a new song called “Synastry of Heartbeats”, for which the band prepared a lyric video. Watch it at this location:

AENAON – Synastry of Heartbeats (Official Lyric Video)

“Six years have passed  since our last album and we are thrilled to finally share our darkest effort so far,” comments AENAON. “As always, we have been silent but creatively restless, aiming to a timeless creation. Mnemosyne is an album of noir aesthetics and emotional extremity. The title derives from the Greek goddess of remembrance and the river of memory.”

Foreshadowed as an album of “heavily textured black metal”, “Mnemosyne” will offer nine new songs, recorded, mixed and mastered by guitarist/bassist Achilleas C. (VarathronKatavasia) at Suncord Audiolab in Ioannina, Greece. The painting that adorns the cover was created by Ben Howe while prepared the layout.

Apart from mastermind Achilleas C, the line-up comprises drummer Haris (Varathron), vocalist Astrous (Katavasia) and saxophonist Orestis Zyrinis. Clean vocals on “Synastry of Heartbeats”“Trauma Cultura” and “Mantledeath” were guest performed by Frédéric Gervais (Orakle / Cor Serpentii).

The name AENAON means “the Eternal” in Greek. The band’s history dates back to 2006 and encompasses (on top of several smaller releases) three studio albums: “Cendres et Sang” (2011), “Extance” (2014) and “Hypnosophy” (2016).

Pre-orders start June 30th at:

– Jewelcase CD
– Limited slipcase CD
– Black LP
– Limited colored LPs
– Digital

1. Psyche
2. Cartesian Eye
3. Synastry of Heartbeats
4. Pleiades
5. Trauma Cultura
6. Clark Nova
7. Hysteria
8. Mantledeath
9. Doppelgänger
10. Grand Narcotic Reharvest*
*Slipcase CD bonus track


Astrous – vocals
Achilleas C. – guitars, bass
Orestis Zyrinis – saxophone
Haris – drums

AENAON on-line:


Related posts

AENAON posts bass playthrough video for ‘Hysteria’


AENAON Shares “Psyche” Guitar Playthrough Video


AENAON – Music Video For ‘Trauma Cultura’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More