PERDITION TEMPLE stream new special HELLS HEADBANGERS full-length at Death Metal Promotion


On June 24th, Hells Headbangers will release a special new full-length from Perdition TempleMerciless Upheaval, on CD and cassette tape formats (the vinyl version will follow later this year). And today, the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel streams the special new full-length in its entirety. Hear Perdition Temple‘s Merciless Upheaval in its entirety exclusively HERE.

In 2020, Perdition Temple blasted back into the spotlight with Sacraments of Descension, the band’s second album for Hells Headbangers (and third overall). While it had been five years since the release of a Perdition Temple full-length, the reinvigorated lineup – vocalist/guitarist Gene Palubicki (Angelcorpse, Malefic ThroneBlasphemic Cruelty), bassist Alex Blume (Ares Kingdom, Blasphemic Cruelty), and drummer Ron Parmer (Malevolent Creation, Bloodmessiah, Brutality) – kept their trademark sound but made it unfathomably more feverish and finessed. Truly, power-trios didn’t come more deadly than this! But, above all, the band’s songwriting across Sacraments of Descension was stronger than ever, and the record rightfully reaped widespread acclaim.

Meanwhile, as the world plummeted further into chaos, Perdition Temple recorded a special full-length, Merciless Upheaval. Comprising four new songs and four covers for a total of 34 fiery minutes, Merciless Upheaval is indeed aptly titled and serves as a fitting, equally feverish counterpart to Sacraments of Descension. Much of that is down to the same lineup being in place, as iron-fisted as ever as they effortlessly unleash cyclones of classic death metal. Each member delivers a masterclass here, much as they did on the record’s predecessor; their crush is chaotic and controlled simultaneously, their precision betraying no small amount of power. Of the four covers, we’re treated to Perdition Temple‘d renditions of Infernal Majesty, Pestilence, Mexico’s Shub Niggurath, and of course Morbid Angel, making for an album-length experience which handily straddles past, present, and future.

Perdition Temple thankfully continue to keep their irons in the fire, so plunge into Merciless Upheaval post-haste!

Fully plunge exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Perdition Temple’s Merciless Upheaval
1. Merciless Upheaval
2. Execution Swarm
3. Redemption Abattoir
4. In Thrall of Malevolence
5. Skeletons in the Closet [Infernal Majesty cover]
6. From The Stars, Nyarlathotep [Shub Niggurath cover
7. Blood on My Hands [Morbid Angel cover]
8. Parricide [Pestilence cover]


Related posts

PERDITION TEMPLE set release date for new special HELLS HEADBANGERS full-length




PERDITION TEMPLE set release date for new HELLS HEADBANGERS album, reveal second track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More