Soon, German band THEODICY will release new studio album

Theodicy is a German band which play death metal, with groove vibe and thrash metal elements. After releasing “Cost of War” (2012) and “I Am War” (2017) they are going to put out third studio album titled “Torture of Industry”. Date of release is set up on 1st July 2022. Pre-order is available at their Bandcamp profile. Music was mixed by band member – Patrick at Neiße Rauschen Studio. Album was mastered by Jürgen Lusky who cooperated with such bands as AngraCrematory and Pink Cream 69. Cover artwork and whole layout design was done by Milan (bassist of Theodicy). Until now You can listen to the four songs published at Bandcamp:

Commentary from the band: “When a local metal scene is as annoyingly tiny as in the Lower Silesian Oberlausitz district on the border of Saxony, Brandenburg and Poland, it’s hard for a band to come together. For many years the band Theodicy stews in its own juice, every line-up change sets back, one goes autodidactically odd ways, fights for one’s passion against the odds of life. But the isolation in the metal diaspora also has a decisive advantage: you don’t let yourself be distracted, you know exactly what you want. You fall – and get up again. Over the years, a band has grown together that, on the stubborn foundation of traditional death and thrash metal, transmits its thoughts directly into the marrow and bone of the listener in its very own melodic outgrowths. It is the birth of the Saxon warmetal: brutely unleashed and with seething chaos in the heart the band forms in the hour of decision to a precise, sophisticated and deadly surprising force. Theodicy knows how to effectively block trendy diversionary maneuvers, but also knows no fear of contact: In order to implement the concept of an all-encompassing preoccupation with the subject of war in a consistency that is so far new in the scene, samples of machine gun fire, cannon thunder or pistol shots are integrated into the drum grooves. Pushing bass, massive riff walls and insistently drilling guitar leads keep an amazing balance between infernal frenzy outbursts of the 90s death metal tradition, groove and the distinctive siren melody thunderstorm of the 80s thrash, whereby Theodicy effortlessly succeeds in making this apocalyptic mix sound so direct and compelling as if its ingredients had just been invented”.

Watch video to the song “Hateful World” consists scenes from “The Great Martian War” (2013) and “Battlefield I” gameplay ⤵

01. Comment & Conquer    
02. From Alive to Skeleton    
03. The Truth    
04. Raise the White Flag    
05. Abscess Human    
06. Torture of Industry   
07. Rapture    
08. Last Strike    
09. Resource Desire    
10. Hateful World   
11. Bread and Circuses    
12. Godeater 



Facebook | Bandcamp | Spotify | Youtube

Related posts

Exclusive pre-listening of new THEODICY studio album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More