Swedish death metal giants PAGANIZER release their latest masterpiece today


The latest Paganizeralbum officially just dropped and it’s met with a great response all over. It’s easily their most mature and tempered album till date, and bears a delectable mix of their kind of trademark heaviness coupled with melodic sections. The album gets better as it progresses and there’s enough diversity for everyone to enjoy their music, if they’re into this kind of old school death metal. The album is presently streaming in full on Bandcamp and YouTube, and the promo will be sent out again in case it’s been overlooked. Thanks a lot to everyone who covered this release! 


– “does not disappoint on virtually any level” – Metal Epidemic (UK) 5/5

– “it fucking rules. This is death metal done right” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US) 

– “This is what it means to have death metal perfected” – 
Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “Beyond The Macabre is a perfect example, it’s genre perfection” – Extreme Metal Maniac (US)

– “mammoth of a record” – Razor’s Edge (UK)

– “an excellent release and a true masterclass” – Metal Roos (Australia) 4/5

– “great death metal” – Rock ‘n’ Load (UK) 9/10

– “a wonderfully crafted and designed album” – Metal Purgatory (US) 9/10

– “a level of quality and consistency that no one else can touch” – The Killchain (UK)

– “a supernatural spectacle, a display of Swedish death metal that continues to menace and maraud in the best of the old traditions” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “even more heavy and consistent and solid” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “essential” – Obliveon (Germany) 8/10

– “Swedish Death Metal at its finest” – Metal Only (Germany) 8/10

– “it well and truly slaps” – Distorted Sound Magazine (UK) 8/10

– “guys who live for this ancient form of extreme music” – Metallerium (Peru) 8/10 

– “Paganizer have returned with a great album” – 
Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “they have certainly perfected their chemistry here” – 
The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– “immaculate in terms of craftsmanship” – Stormbringer (Austria) 3.5/5

– “The guitar work is exemplary” – Flying Fiddlesticks (UK)

– “Paganizer are still in fine form” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “always sworn by pure death metal” – Artnoir (Switzerland)

Paganizer (Sweden) – Beyond The Macabre (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – June 24th, 2022
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Bloodbath, Gatecreeper, Crawl, Lik, Feral, Edge of Sanity, Dismember, Entombed, Unleashed

Swedish death metal giants Paganizer have taken their time to come up with their most mature album till date. They’ve honed their sound, become more expressive, and made their song structures even more elaborate, without diluting any of the qualities that we’ve come to expect from them. There is a flawless combination of tuneful riffs, stomping parts, brisk blasting and some of the best hooks in the genre, underpinned by a glorious albeit tasteful sense of melody. Littered with memorable riffs and stirring melodies, the songs are at once pummelling and evocative, ensuring the desired heaviness and managing to leave a lasting impression as well. The stunning Juanjo Castellano artwork lends to the album a mystifying, otherworldly aura that goes perfectly with this album where Rogga Johansson tries to go above and beyond the call of duty and delivers a hard-hitting and poignant masterpiece in this realm of death metal.

Line up –
Rogga Johansson – Vocals, Guitars
Kjetil Lynghaug – Lead Guitars
Martin Klasen – Bass
Matte Fiebig – Drums

Artwork by Juanjo Castellano (Wombbath, The Black Dahlia Murder)

Track list –
1. Down The Path Of Decay
2. Left Behind To Rot
3. Meatpacker
4. Sleepwalker
5. Succumb To The Succubus
6. Raving Rhymes Of Rot
7. Beyond The Macabre
8. Menschenfresser
9. You Are What You Devour
10. Unpeaceful End (ft. Karl Willets of BOLT THROWER)

Paganizer Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Instagram

Paganizer Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

Swedish death metal overlords PAGANIZER premiere title track via No Clean Singing


Heavy Blog Is Heavy premieres new track of death metal masters PAGANIZER


Toilet ov Hell unleashes new PAGANIZER track from upcoming album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More