VOODOO KISS  – first single & lyric video

“Heavy, epic, balling hard rock in the glory of days gone by – the German ultras Voodoo Kiss prove to be a buck-strong newcomer 27 years after the band’s formation!”
METAL HAMMER (D), Björn Springorum

“Quality is timeless and Voodoo Kiss is proof of that – even more than a quarter of a century after their formation, the quartet shows how heavy rock should sound, driving, riff-oriented, dirty, but always melodic!” 
ROCK IT (D), Hartl Grill

“A trip down 80’s- memory lane is a thrill with the sound of, VOODOO KISS!
Genuine passion never dies. I love it!” 

SCREAM MAGAZINE (NO), Stig Ødegaard 

“Long live the eighties, VOODOO KISS are Old School as Fuck!”
TANKARD/ROCK HARD (D), Buffo Schnädelbach


The circle is closed. Due to a lack of performance opportunities for his band VOODOO KISS, Achim Ostertag started the Summer Breeze Festival in Abtsgmünd more than 20 years ago. The festival grew to one of the most popular metal festivals in Europe, but the band was buried without a sound in 2000. But now what started more than 20 years ago will be completed: The self-titled debut album is to see the light of day on Aug. 19, 2022 via Reaper Entertainment.

Just in time for the pre-order-start, the band also presents the first single “The Beauty And The Beast” today. The song is now available on all streaming platforms. The single cover was created by Jan Meininghaus.

The official lyric video for the song can be seen here:

The band comments:
“We are overjoyed to finally release our first single after more than 25 years – a true classic “The Beauty And The Beast”.  Of course we are very excited to see how you like the song and what kind of reactions we get – we are very happy and proud of the result. We are also very happy that the two artworks by Sebastian Jerke (album) and Jan Meininghaus (single) are shown to their best advantage in our videos. Have fun with “The Beauty And The Beast”!”

The album will be released on CD and limited vinyl, and can be pre-ordered here:

Current line-up, 2022:
Gerrit Mutz – vocals
Martin Beuther – guitar
Klaus Wieland – bass
Achim Ostertag – Drums


The track list reads as follows:

1. The Beauty And The Beast
2. The Killer
3. Nice Guys
4. The Prisoner
5. Bat An Eye
6. The Eagle in the Sky
7. No Time
8. Thousand Steps of Goodbeye

The first single will be released on 24 June. Be curious!

VOODOO KISS  online:

Related posts

VOODOO KISS  – second single & live video


VOODOO KISS  – to release debut album on August 19th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More