DESTRAGE return with new album “SO MUCH. too much” on Sep 16th via 3dot recordings / Century Media! Album pre-orders available now!

Destrage, the witty Milanese four-piece who Metal Injection said “wield a large palette of stylistic variety, almost to the extent of avant-garde classification” and incorporate elements of “progressive mathcore… alternative, and death metal,” release their 3DOT Recordings’ debut and sixth full-length album, SO MUCH. too much., on Sept. 16. 
“We are super pumped to announce our new album, SO MUCH. too much.,” the band, shared collectively. “We would like to thank Periphery and 3DOT Recordings for working with us and helping us bring these songs to the masses. This album is for all of the people who supported us during these last three years of nothing… who never ceased reaching out to us and asking for new music. You are the reason we do what we do. We can’t wait to share these new songs live as well! We’re back!”
News of the 12-song, Matteo “Ciube” Tabacco-produced collection, with mixing by Will Putney (A Day To Remember, Every Time I Die), arrives with the release of “Everything Sucks And I Think I’m A Big Part of It” and its accompanying video (link). Guitar player Matteo Di Gioia explains that the track is “a child of the pandemic,” adding “You’re coming from a very boring time. It’s the feeling of disappointment, being left alone, and being let down. It’s very introspective, yet it’s also narcissistic. In Westernized society we think everything is about us so there’s some of that.” The album also includes a guest appearance from Devin Townsend, on the song “Private Party.”
“We all love Destrage,” explains 3DOT Recordings co-founder/Periphery drummer Matt Halpern. “As a band and as people, they’re awesome. Their new record is insane in the most unsurprising way. They’re all amazing musicians who are constantly working on their craft, so it’s no surprise that this is the result of all of that hard work. They’re a ridiculous band and this album destroys. I can’t wait for people to hear it!”
Album pre-orders, which include two limited-edition vinyl variants, CDs and an album themed capsule collection of merchandise, are available now via the 3DOT Recordings’ webstore ( and HERE.


 SO MUCH. too much. track list:

1.    A Commercial Break That Lasts Forever
2.    Everything Sucks and I Think I’m a Big Part of It
3.    Venice Has Sunk
4.    Italian Boi
5.    Private Party (feat. Devin Townsend)
6.    Sometimes I Forget What I Was About To 
7.    An Imposter
8.    Is It Still Today
9.    Vasoline
10. Rimashi
11. Unisex Unibrow
12. Everything Sucks Less


Destrage is Paolo Colavolpe (vocals), Matteo Di Gioia (guitar), Federico Paulovich (drums), and Ralph Guido Salati (guitar). The Milan-based foursome have released five albums: The Chosen One (2019), A Means To No End (2016), Are You Kidding Me? (2014), The King Is Fat’n’Old (2010), and Urban Being (2007). Mike Portnoy picked The Chosen One as one of his favorite albums of the year, Heavy Blog Is Heavy described the collection as “a beautiful piece of work” and Metal Sucks said “these are extraordinary musicians.”

Related posts

DESTRAGE launches “About That” video


DESTRAGE launches video for new single, “Hey, Stranger!”


DESTRAGE reveals details for new album, ‘The Chosen One’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More