VOMIT FORTH release new song and video for “Carnivorous Incantation”


Connecticut-based Northeast death metal powerhouse VOMIT FORTH have just released their new song and video for “Carnivorous Incantation” today via Century Media Records. Purchase and stream the track, HERE, and watch the music video HERE.
“Carnivorous Incantation is somewhat of a self-reflective song,” states VOMIT FORTH vocalist Kane Gelaznik about the track. “It’s about the effects of abuse on our psyche.  Abuse begets abuse like some horrible spell cast on us all.  The song is a way of trying to externalize, understand, and move past trauma.  This video is intentionally unnerving and spastic. We wanted the video to stick with you because of the subject matter of the song.  That’s a big reason we decided to go with 8498.  I hope this helps victims of abuse of any kind to move past their trauma.”
“Carnivorous Incantation” is the second track, following “Predatory Saviour”, released off VOMIT FORTH’s forthcoming full-length album, Seething Malevolence, which is set for release on July 8th. While the band is known for a sound that borrows from the underappreciated East Coast death metal blueprint belched up from bands like Internal Bleeding and Scattered RemnantsSeething Malevolence expands to more experimental and unexpected sounds, refracting the band’s love for the likes of Napalm Death or Full of HellSeething Malevolence delivers on the promise of everything VOMIT FORTH has hinted at so far Northeast death metal. Pre-order the album, HERE.

VOMIT FORTH_cover220508

Seething Malevolence Tracklist:
1.    Intro
2.    Eucharist Intact
3.    Pain Tolerance
4.    Tortured Sacrament
5.    Unrecognizable
6.    Seething Malevolence
7.    Severely Wounded
8.    Carnivorous Incantation
9.    I Feel Nothing
10.    Predatory Savior
11.    Pious Killing Floor

VOMIT FORTH recently announced they will be joining Creeping Death for the band’s North American Tour 2022. Catch VOMIT FORTH on the road starting September 4th in Toronto and wrapping on September 11th in Brooklyn. Leading up to the Creeping Death tour, VOMIT FORTH will be performing at Wrecking Ball Metal Madness and a handful of headline shows throughout the U.S. See below for more details on the band’s upcoming tour dates.

VOMIT FORTH is Kane Gelaznik (vocals), Tyler Bidwell (bass), Nick Herrmann (drums), and Ricky Brayall (guitars). 


Related posts

VOMIT FORTH release new video for “Seething Malevolence” today


VOMIT FORTH signs with Century Media; new album and single “Seething Malevolence”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More