OBSIDIOUS share Spanish version of “Sense of Lust”


Modern progressive metal band OBSIDIOUS is now releasing the Spanish version of their recent single, ‘”Sense of Lust!” The vocal take was done in one shot by Javi Perera and can be found at THIS LOCATION.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album, ‘Iconic,’ which will be released on October 28, 2022 via Season of Mist. Pre-orders will be launched soon – stay tuned!

OBSIDIOUS vocalist Javi Perera comments: “I am aware that there are many fans of the band from Spanish-speaking countries. So I, as a Spanish speaker, felt a moral obligation to offer this gift to our Hispanic fan base, which is not small. Besides, it was an idea that had been on my mind for quite some time with this song, but I preferred to give it time to settle down and let the fans get used to the original song.

Pre-save ‘Iconic’ across all streaming services HERE.

OBSIDIOUS – “Turbia Pasión” (“Sense of Lust” Spanish Version) 2022

In April 2020 guitarist Rafael Trujillo, bassist Linus Klausenitzer and drummer Sebastian Lanser decided to move on from their former band OBSCURA to continue their musical path with the completely new band OBSIDIOUS. Free from former boundaries, OBSIDIOUS merge extreme metal with other genres of music into a unique style that people will somehow find familiar, but haven‘t heard yet. Together with their singer Javi Perera they set out to create a musical evolution: With a fresh name, reaching for new fan groups utilizing modern marketing ideas. OBSIDIOUS’ band members have many facets and influences to build upon, using virtuosity & technique to write great songs. 

Rafael Trujillo, Linus Klausenitzer and Sebastian Lanser built a strong bond after years of worldwide touring and recording together with OBSCURA. With their last record “Diluvium”, that was primarily composed by the trio, the band celebrated their biggest success to date. Formerly unseen chart positions alongside massive praise by prominent media outlets & magazines document the success of this team. OBSIDIOUS aims to expand the existing fan base that they’ve gained: All (ex-)formations of the Obsidious members were defined through their musical characters. 

The four band members that are based in Europe are known for their high musicianship and virtuosity. Their advanced technical level is an essential and unique part of their compositions. Guitarist Rafael Trujillo has a multicultural background and studied music in different countries all around the globe. Linus Klausenitzer is one of the busiest session bassists in the scene and renowned for his 7-string fretless bass sound. Strong drum independence skills and stylistic diversity make Sebastian Lanser one of the most influential drummers of the new generation. The web community shares the Ex-Obscura members’ excitement about singer Javi Perera being celebrated for his diverse and charismatic vocal skills.

OBSIDIOUS‘ music consists of modern riffs, strong decisive energetic melodies, virtuosity and epic unison lines. They love music that’s heavy, catchy, fast, and wild. The brand new album is currently being recorded and will be released via Season of Mist early 2022.

Genre: Modern Progressive Metal

Linus Klausenitzer – Bass
Rafael Tujillo – Guitar 
Javi Perera – Vocals 
Sebastian Lanser – Drums


Related posts

OBSIDIOUS share music video for new song “Devotion” and launch album pre-sales


OBSIDIOUS release guitar playthrough ‘Bound by Fire’


OBSIDIOUS release bass playthrough of “Bound by Fire”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.