BRUTTA (Athemon, ex-Haken) Offer Free Download of Blackened Death Debut Self-Titled Album

L-R: Gledson Gonçalves (drums) | Adriano Ribeiro (guitars and vocals) | Tom MacLean (bass)
Photo credit: Gledson and Adriano: Felipe Rinke. Tom: self-taken photo

Recently unleashing their debut self-titled album on June 17th, extreme blackened death metallers Brutta are offering up this slice of fast, brutal and relentless music for FREE download via their bandcamp –

“The album is a definitive punch in your face… or maybe we could say a hammer in your forehead! A mixture of open evil chords with blast beats finding a defined yet tormenting growling vocal. The song themes are very precise and the lyrics bring a subjective aspect of human mental conflicts from a darker angle. It’s right there, aggression, darkness, heaviness, a critical sound mass with a huge personality, not to mention its fine production. A huge amount of energy will be released while listening to the album, guaranteed.” adds the band.

Having worked together before in past bands, the trio of drummer Gledson Gonçalves; guitarist/vocalist Adriano Ribeiro (Athemon), and bassist Tom MacLean (Athemon, ex-Haken) work collaboratively on all the songs, and loads of ideas flow between them resulting in sheer power, that is energizing, obscure and refreshing punch in the face. They cover topics such as existentialism, murderers, religion, and evil. They back up their morbid themes with a solid display of blackened death metal suitable for the harshest of mosh pits.

The self-titled album has eight tracks, each one more deadly than the last. There is something for everyone on this initial offering and it is only the tip of the iceberg for them, there are plans to launch another album by next year already, as they have a bunch of new material waiting to be unearthed.

Staying true to their DIY attitude, the album was produced, mixed, and mastered by MacLean at Twelve Tone Studio. It is recommended listening for those who enjoy Dark Funeral, Morbid Angel, and Vltimas.


Track Listing:
1. Brutta (4:34)
2. Mortem (4:08)
3. Frgmntd (3:55)
4. Bastardo (4:20)
5. Inferno (4:21)
6. Cristus (3:42)
7. Devon (3:51)
8. Limbo (4:37)
Album Length: 33:20

Album Band Line Up:
Adriano Ribeiro (guitars, vocals)
Tom MacLean (bass)
Gledson Gonçalves (drums)

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Brutta
• All songs written by: Brutta
• Produced by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mixed by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Mastered by: Tom MacLean @ Twelve Tone Studio
• Album Artwork by: Luigi Quarta

For more info:

Related posts

Blackened Death Metal Brutality Ensues In BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) Debut Self-Titled Album Streaming Now!


Explore The Mind Of A Psychopath With BRUTTA’s (Athemon, ex-Haken) “Devon” Off Upcoming Self-titled Album


Bravewords Presents BRUTTA (Athemon, Ex-Haken) Brutal Self-Titled Single Off Upcoming Debut Out June 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More