MYSTIC CIRCLE – iconic »Drachenblut« album (1998) available digitally for the first time; working on material for next studio album

MYSTIC CIRCLE_cover220701
Cover painting by Jörg Scheibner
Artwork by Frank Babel

German black metal outfit MYSTIC CIRCLE took the scene by surprise with their recent reunion, followed by unleashing their self-titled comeback album via Atomic Fire Records in February. But that’s not all: while working on material for another studio album, the band have presented fans with the digital release of their iconic 1998 album titled »Drachenblut« today. Listen to the record — tracked at Commusication Studios (Frankenthal, Germany) and produced by Gerhard Magin — on Spotify and other streaming platforms now, here:

»Drachenblut« – Track Listing:

01. Ancient Words
02. Interlude
03. Notrum – Sword Of Might
04. Interlude
05. Dragonslayer
06. Interlude
07. King Of Nibelungenhord
08. Interlude
09. Isenstein
10. Interlude
11. Shadows Over Worms
12. Interlude
13. Hagen Von Tronje
14. Interlude
15. Blood From The Xanten’s King
16. Rheingold


‘Letters From The Devil’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:
‘Darkness In Flames’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:

With seven studio albums and many tours alongside black metal heavyweights MARDUKGORGOROTH and DIMMU BORGIR under their belt: it wasn’t just a little history that German black/death metal legends MYSTIC CIRCLE left behind when they decided to call it quits in 2007. But alas, 14 years of silence are over as MYSTIC CIRCLE – consisting of Beelzebub and A. Blackwar who had actually left the group in 1999 – have risen from their graves to renew their deal with the Dark Lord.

»Mystic Circle« (released on February 4th, 2022) was produced by the band and Nils Lesser at Vaultroom Productions while its artwork was designed by Brazilian artist Rafael Tavares.

»Mystic Circle« – Track Listing:

01. Belial Is My Name
02. Seven Headed Dragon
03. Hell Demons Rising
04. Letters From The Devil
05. Darkness In Flames
06. The Arrival Of Baphomet
07. Curse Of The Wolf Demon
08. Satanic Mistress
Bonus Track (CD-digipak only!)
09. Death Metal (POSSESSED Cover)

Order »Mystic Circle«, merchandise & more from the Atomic Fire Records Web Shop

Beelzebub | vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
A. Blackwar | vocals, guitars, drums, keyboards


Related posts

MYSTIC CIRCLE – release first new single and video “The Scarecrow” and kick-off the pre-order for the new album “Erzdämon”


MYSTIC CIRCLE – unleash music video for cover version of POSSESSED’s ‘Death Metal’


Mystic Circle Interview


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More