MOSARA Release Video For “The Permanence of Isolation”


Doom metal outfit MOSARA have unleashed a video for their song “The Permanence of Isolation“. The song isf from their upcoming album Only The Dead Know Our Secrets which iset to be released on July 22nd.

The band comments: “When we started tossing around the thought of making a video, there were about three concepts we came up with.  We actually didn’t end up using any of them and what you see in “The Permanence of Isolation” video,  is some improvised artistic freelance video of Mosara playing the track.  

The most important thing  with this being Mosara’s first video was to put our faces to the music. We were able to do that with this video.”


MOSARA is a Phoenix, Arizona based doom band that was originally formed and active during the early 2000’s. In late 2018, founding vocalist/guitarist, Tony Gallegos (ENIRVA/TWINGIANT) reformed the band. The new members included guitarist Nikos Mixas (TWINGIANT), bassist Kristoffer Reynolds (BEIRA) and drummer John Quin (AUTHORITY ZERO/SECRETS OF LOST EMPIRES). MOSARA’s sound is a doom foundation that melds several different genres of heavy music to include stoner metal, classic/prog metal and atmospheric sludge.

In the fall of 2020, MOSARA started recording their first full-length, self-titled album. Mosara was recorded and mixed sans any recording software. The release was raw, authentic, and heartfelt. Mosara was released in May of 2021 via Transylvanian Recordings and was well received among several heavy music blogs and websites. The band’s brand of “atavistic doom” was what set MOSARA apart from all the other bands in its subgenre. 

In 2021, bassist Kristoffer Reynolds left MOSARA and was replaced by Christopher Burns (HEX VOLT/BRIGHT SUNSHINE). The band immediately began writing material for their sophomore effort. Tracking commenced in March of 2022 and the new album, Only The Dead Know Our Secrets, is expected to be self-released in the summer. The album will be released on both vinyl and digital formats, with the vinyl having an additional secret track.

Only The Dead Know Our Secrets Track List:
1. Magissa
2. Zion’s Eyes
3. The Permanence of Isolation
4. Only The Dead Know Our Secrets


Related posts

MOSARA Stream New Single “Amena” At Doomed & Stoned


MOSARA To Release New Single “Zion’s Eyes”


MOSARA To Release New Album ‘Only The Dead Know Our Secrets’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More