NECROPHOBIC announce re-release of “The Nocturnal Silence” for September 16th, 2022! Pre-order starts today!

NECROPHOBIC announce the re-release of their debut album “The Nocturnal Silence”, the fourth re-issue of a back catalog series, which started with “Hrimthursum” in February this year.
Remastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio, this new version of the Swedish Black & Death legends first full-length record – which was originally released in 1993 – comes with a 10-songs track list for the first time.

Why the album includes one more song compared to the previously released versions explains band founder and drummer Joakim Sterner in the following statement,

When we recorded “The Nocturnal Silence” in Studio Sunlight (Stockholm, Sweden) in March 1993, we recorded 10 tracks. During the mixing process, the band felt that the track “Inborn Evil” did not get the right vibe and feel, so it was agreed that “Inborn Evil” should be dropped from the album.
In the mastering of the album, the wrong song was dropped, an instrumental song called “Shadows of the Moon”. This error was not known to the band or the label until the promotion copies arrived. But it was too late to change that error. The layout was done and so were the manufacturing of the album.
So, the first version that was pressed of the album had “Inborn Evil” on it, but it said “Shadows of the Moon” in the track listing and on the layout.
A new mastering was made, with the right songs and the layout was corrected and came out on Cargo Records a little time later, under license from Black Mark Production, in the United States.
Does the story end there and all was great again? Of course not. Because when it was time to repress the album again, because all copies were sold out, the repress was from the first mastering – the wrong version.
In 2002, we reissued the album on Hammerheart Records and we decided to go with the “wrong version”, but corrected the track list and made a re-design of the album.
Now, in 2022, it will be reissued again, BUT this time, we will not drop a song and by that make “The Nocturnal Silence” be released with the complete recording from 1993 – with all 10 tracks – for the first time – a unique release, with a layout that is really close to the original design.”

The Nocturnal Silence” is going to be released through Century Media Records on September 16th, 2022. It will be available as Ltd. CD Jewelcase in slipcase, LP including LP-booklet & double-sided A2-sized poster and as digital version with the following track list:

NECROPHOBIC – “The Nocturnal Silence” (46:10):
Awakening…                   (04:23)
Before The Dawn            (04:20)
Unholy Prophecies          (05:41)
The Nocturnal Silence     (05:11)
Inborn Evil                       (04:52)
Shadows Of The Moon   (01:11)
The Ancients Gate          (05:30)
Sacrificial Rites               (04:50)
Father Of Creation          (06:00)
Where Sinners Burn       (04:12)

The Nocturnal Silence” will be available in the following vinyl variants:
Black LP with LP-booklet & Poster – Unlimited
White LP with LP-booklet & Poster – 1000x copies via CM Webshop / CM Distro Europe & all USA outlets
Red LP with LP-booklet & Poster – 300x copies via CM Webshop Europe Golden LP with LP-booklet & Poster – 300x via EMP & Nuclear Blast

Click HERE: to pre-order your physical copy of the album.

NECROPHOBIC’s latest studio album Dawn of the Damned was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and came with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin. The album was made available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP on 180g vinyl with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase as Digital album, and entered the official sales charts in Germany at # 26, Austria at # 35, Switzerland at # 35 and in Belgium (Flanders) at # 44 upon initial release in October 2020.

Check out the singles/videos launched for the release HERE:
“Mirror Black” video:
“The Infernal Depths of Eternity” video:
“Devil’s Spawn Attack” video:

You can still order “Dawn Of The Damned” in various formats HERE:

28.05.2022 Baltimore (USA) – Maryland Deathfest
17.06.2022 Clisson (France) – Hellfest
02.07.2022 Istanbul (Turkey) – Milyonfest Metal Kampi
23.07.2022 Weil am Rhein (Germany) – Baden in Blut
05.08.2022 Brasov (Romania) – Rockstadt Extreme Fest
11.08.2022 Jaromer (Czech Republic) – Brutal Assault 
13.08.2022 Kortrijk (Belgium) – Alcatraz Metal Fest
09.09.2022 Hüttikon (Switzerland) – Meh Suff! Festival
10.09.2022 Bornholm (Denmark) – Raise Your Horns
18.09.2022 Milan (Italy) – Metal Italia Festival
24.09.2022 Monterrey (Mexico) – México Metal Fest
08.10.2022 Vienna (Austria) – Vienna Metal Meeting
And more dates to be announced soon…


Related posts

NECROPHOBIC release new single/video “Stormcrow”


NECROPHOBIC announce re-release of “Darkside”, “The Third Antichrist”, “Bloodhymns” and “Womb Of Lilithu” for Winter 2022! Pre-order starts today!


NECROPHOBIC announce re-release of “Spawned By Evil” for November 11th, 2022!Pre-order starts today!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More