Outlandish death/grind band ERNIA premiere new track via Toilet ov Hell

Artwork by Xabier Sagasta

Ernia have come up with a fascinating album that’s multi-faceted and diverse without losing their intensity and drive. It easily stands out from the pack and it’s highly recommended that you give it multiple listens to fully appreciate its intricate and refreshingly unconventional songwriting. Toilet ov Hell premiered another brilliant track which can be found AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“if you’re a fan of the more cerebral side of grind, then this is going to be straight up your alley”


– “great album” – Metallerium (Mexico) 9.2/10
 – “Prepare yourselves for a bit of delightfully abhorrent mindwarping!” – 
The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– “keeps the listener guessing as to what precisely is coming next” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “utterly fascinating” – Metal Purgatory Media (US) 8.5/10

– “a thrilling, uncomfortable yet highly intriguing record that hints at greatness” – Demonic Nights (Austria) 8/10

– “utterly unique and savagely beautiful” – Musicpedia of Metal (UK) 8/10

– “It is one outlandish expression after another” – Flying Fiddlesticks (UK)


Ernia (Spain) – How To Deal With Life And Fail (Death Metal/Grindcore)

Genre – Death Metal​/​Grindcore
Release Date – July 22nd, 2022
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Pig Destroyer, Gridlink,  Fuck the Facts, Full of Hell, Rotten Sound, Brutal Truth, Wormrot, Contrastic, Bathtub Shitter

With two members of Wormed in their lineup, Spanish grindcore band Ernia have managed to perfect the sound on their sophomore album which is both refreshing and riveting. The music is just as colourful as their artwork, full of intricate bits and with every song offering something different without abandoning the core sound. There is much to delve into here and every listen only enriches your understanding of their delightfully spastic music. To that extent, it’s almost like a technical album with the difference being that their momentum remains unabated while they throw up so much at you, and being so diverse, it only ends up being an utterly fascinating experience which is extremely rare in a genre largely known for its one-dimensional cathartic expression. The songs are incredibly structured, full of unpredictable twists and turns, buildups and breakdowns, and it never seems like a chore to sit through it because everything flows remarkably well and it’s even so goddamn catchy. Indeed, Ernia have crafted a masterful album that offers so much and yet retains its spunk, vivacity and of course, the skull-splintering intensity essential for the style. 

Line up –
Omar I. Sanchez – Vocals
Gabrial Valcazar (WormedBizarre) – Drums and bass
Daniel Espinosa – Guitar
Daniel Valcazar (Wormed) – Guitar

Track list –
1. Farewell, Sputnik 
2. Q 
3. Room Full Of Paper Cranes 
4. Frustration Theory 
5. The Deer Chaser 
6. Helium-3 
7. Dharma 
8. New Aesop’s Fables 
9. A Mute Florist 
10. 2-D
11. This Life Is Rotten History 
12. The O’Neill Cylinder
13. Ikigai

Ernia Bandcamp

Related posts

Grindcore band ERNIA with two members of WORMED unveil new track via No Clean Singing


Intricate grindcore/death metal band ERNIA with two members of WORMED reveal details on new full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More