LANGUISH announce new album, ‘Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation’; Lead single, ‘Judas Goat’, out now

Photographer credit: Pablo Vigueras

Tucson, AZ based deathgrind group LANGUISH have today announced their third full-length, Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation, a sonically pernicious 11-track ode to human beings accelerating their own demise. Alongside the album announcement, the band have shared the lead single Judas Goat and an accompanying visualizer. Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation is set for release via Prosthetic Records on October 7.


Stream Judas Goat via Apple MusicTIDALDeezerBandcamp and Spotify
Pre-order Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation here.

Speaking on the release of Judas Goat, the band comments: “A Judas Goat is trained to lead other goats to slaughter while it is spared. The analogy between the way we easily and carelessly spread misinformation in this country and the deadly consequences that ensue is explored in the lyrics.”

LANGUISH is a band that has relied on speed to deliver their message in the most caustic and devastating way possible, but conversely, they’ve taken their time to reach the point they’re now at, on the precipice of releasing Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation. World events forced a creative go-slow which granted them time to “hyperfocus” on crafting their latest studio effort.

Although grindcore continues to make up a good deal of the LANGUISH calling card, a considered leaning towards death metal across the twenty five minute runtime has allowed the group room to enunciate their distaste with more clarity, both literally and metaphorically. The world-weariness felt by its authors is colored with rage, disappointment, and a cycle of hitting rock bottom over and over. Inspired by the socialist anthems of Woody Guthrie, taking swipes at landlords, megacorps, and billionaires, with few escaping their scathing sulfur.

The prolonged writing period enabled the vitriol to permeate the bones of each track as they took shape. Old-school influences from the likes of Morbid Angel and Immolation seeped in to inspire additional flourishes as the songs were fleshed out before they were taken to the studio. An expanded drumming palette allowed Zack Hansen to up his technical ability, tying into the sound of a band that has found confidence in taking their time, evolving along the way. Guitarist, Matthew Mutterperl delivers skin-shredding death metal riffs in abundance, as well as creating the visual accompaniment for Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation.

The band self-produced the album at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson with bassist Ryan Bram engineering and mixing, before the album was handed to Brad Boatright at Audiosiege for mastering. A four-year absence hasn’t mellowed LANGUISH any; this new album cranks up the intensity, obliterates expectations, and provides the perfect soundtrack to accompany watching the world around us seemingly implode.


Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation tracklist:
1. Manifesto
2. Last Legs
3. Ripped Remains
4. Parasite
5. Poisoned Chalice
6. Judas Goat
7. The Collector
8. Failed State
9. Feeding The Flames
10. Comply Or Die
11. Corporate Dystopia

Sean Mears – vocals
Zack Hansen – drums/noise
Ryan Bram – bass
Matthew Mutterperl – guitars

Related posts

LANGUISH release new album, ‘Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation’


LANGUISH share new single, ‘Parasite’


LANGUISH – Metal Injection Premieres “Comply Or Die” Video From Arizona Deathgrind Outfit


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More