MACHINIST! To Release 10 Years Of Torture LP Compiling Their First Two Albums, Confirmed For August Release Through Nefarious Industries

photo by Anthony Stubelek

After some time off, Southeastern mean muggers MACHINIST! burst out of hibernation with the announcement of 10 Years Of Torture, an LP compilation containing the band’s first two full-length albums on wax for the first time ever. The release includes 2015’s Pronegative and its 2018 follow-up Closer To Death on sides A and B respectively. For this endeavor the band is continuing their relationship with Philadelphia-based Nefarious Industries who is co-releasing the record with Gainesville, Florida-based Salvaged Records run by MACHINIST!’s own Jeremy McGuire.

Vocalist Jeff Hill had this to say: “We’ve been doing this for a decade now. Some folks might think ‘big deal’ but I can’t think of many things I’ve kept at for ten years. This band represents some of the longest and most important relationships of my life. Not only with my bandmates but also with all the people I’ve met all over the world through playing these songs. I’m really glad to be adding this record to our story and I’m stoked we get to reshare them with the world.

“These albums both deserve vinyl releases and I’m pleased that after too many years they’re getting that treatment. It’s sick that we get to release them in this combined package, and I can’t wait for y’all to have these things in hand. Jeremy and Greg and their labels’ respective teams really knocked it out of the park with their choices on wax and ideas about packaging and I couldn’t be happier with the crazy combination of the album covers. It’s cool to take time away from a project like MACHINIST! and then come roaring back with a wild piece of art folks have been asking for since the original records came out years ago. Stoked to add another piece to the story we’ve been writing for the last ten years.”

Pronegative was originally released July 10th, 2015, through Eulogy Recordings. The album was engineered and mixed by Paul Hundeby at City Pro Music, mastered by Kris Crummet at Interlace Audio, and completed with original album artwork by Matthew Mills. On this record, MACHINIST! is vocalist Jeff Hill, guitarist Matt Marshall, bassist/vocalist Cameron Donnelly, and drummer Jeremy McGuire.

Closer To Death was originally released April 12th, 2018, through Innerstrength Records. The record was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Lee Dyess at Earthsound Recording and completed with original album artwork by Nate Burns. On this recording MACHINIST! is vocalist Jeff Hill, guitarist Matt Marshall, bassist Matt Zagorski, and drummer Jeremy McGuire.

10 Years Of Torture sees both Pronegative and Closer To Death remastered for vinyl by Lee Dyess at Earthsound Recording and completed with mash-up artwork by M Roz, a photo collage by Jeff Hill, and design by Greg Meisenberg.

Nefarious Industries will release 10 Years Of Torture on vinyl – 200 Silver/Orange Crush and 100 Black & Deep Purple Galaxy – on August 19th. Find preorders and more at the label webshop where a new promo video teaser is posted RIGHT HERE.


10 Years Of Torture Track Listing:

Side A – Pronegative LP

A01 Holes

A02 Apathy Excuses None

A03 Constant Consternation

A04 Take

A05 Numb

A06 Judas

A07 Pronegative

A08 Balance

A09 Malnourished Trinity

A10 Lush

A11 Black Hole

A12 Dad Bro

A13 Out Of Line

A14 Secret Secrets

A15 Ashmouth

A16 Consequence

Side B – Closer To Death LP

B01 Without Rest

B02 Ignorant Masterpiece

B03 Empty Nests

B04 The Infant

B05 Shame

B06 Living Curse

B07 The Vessel

B08 Closer To Death

Related posts

MACHINIST! // DEAD HAND Split 10” Nears Release Via Nefarious Industries; BrooklynVegan Premieres DEAD HAND’s “Muirgeilt”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More