Today, time-warped evil metallers Gallower stream the entirety of their highly anticipated new EP, Eastern Witchcraft, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on July 29th via Dying Victims Productions, hear Gallower‘s Eastern Witchcraft in its entirety exclusively HERE

Formed in 2015, Poland’s Gallower wasted no time in recording their first demo, Witch Hunt is On, which was released by Shadow Kingdom Records. A second demo, Through the Gallows, followed a year later, and both demos were re-released together on CD by Under the Tyrant’s Banner.

The next couple years were spent playing gigs, with Gallower sharing stages with the likes of Angel Witch, Nifelheim, Satan, Blasphemy, Nocturnal, Attic, Hellish Crossfire, Witching Hour, Division Speed, and more. Finally, in 2019, recordings began in Bestial Sound Studio for their debut album, Behold the Realm of Darkness, which was released in June 2020. 

As ever, Gallower have stayed true to their power-trio format – Nocturnitier rips the guitar, Speedfire bangs the drums, and Tzar gives his sepulchral voices and bulldozing bass – and they’ve reached something approaching ripping perfection with their latest Eastern Witchcraft EP. With a sound seeking the ultimate revenge and squarely located around 1985 (maybe even 1986), Gallower incite a riot of violence that skillfully melds the Teutonic legendry of Destruction, Sodom, Kreator, and Violent Force with the first-wave black magick of Bathory, Hellhammer, Venom, and Japan’s Sabbat. No more but definitely no less, Eastern Witchcraft is a five-song/17-minute spell of destruction sure to entrance diehards and genre borderlanders alike. In particular, Gallower at present emit strong vibes of early Bulldozer, Running Wild, Deathrow, and pre-Rick Rubin Slayer. 

To restate the obvious, this is a time-warp, and Gallower will definitely WARP even the sturdiest minds – this is Eastern Witchcraft!

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, get fully warped by Eastern Witchcraft exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover and and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Gallower’s Eastern Witchcraft
1. Eastern Witchcraft
2. Claws and Fangs
3. Susanoo’s Deceit
4. Enchanted Woods
5. Forest Sleeps While Stars Die


Related posts

GALLOWER premiere new track at


GALLOWER premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.