MARTYRED – Texas death metallers premiere “Iniquitous Transformation” single via Metal Injection


Texas-based death metallers MARTYRED are premiering their new single “Iniquitous Transformation” via Metal Injection. Stream it HERE!

The song is taken from the band’s debut album “The Relegation”, to be released on CD, LP, tape and digital format this fall via Time To Kill Records.

Produced by MARTYRED and mixed and mastered by Juan Urteaga at Trident Recording Studio (Cattle Decapitation, Exhumed), “The Relegation” is accompanied by an artwork from Jon Zig (Disgorge, Defeated Sanity) with additional graphic layout by Bob Toderico (Asphyx, Pestilence).

MARTYRED successfully merges a more contemporary sound with the purest old-school death metal influences and spirit. The band is currently putting the finishing touches to their most complex, advanced, and their most furious and heaviest release to date.

Watch for more details on the new album release, new tour updates, and more news on other upcoming MARTYRED activities to be posted shortly.

Formed in 2003, by founding guitarist Mike DeBord, MARTYRED went on hiatus in 2010 and reformed in 2017. The band currently consists of Krieg Penny – Vocals, Mike DeBord – Guitars, Jason Frankhouser – Guitars, Stephen Fernandez – Bass, Rene Martinez – Drums. The group is known for their razor grinding guitars mixed with blackened thrash elements and often abstract time signatures, characterized by blast beats, complex riffing, and pit style hook riffs. Additionally, their reality-based lyrics characterized by war themes and mental trauma that are notable in death metal. Various line-up changes throughout the years have left Mike DeBord as the sole remaining original member, as well as the band’s driving force. To date, MARTYRED has released 3 EPs and a full length album to be released this fall 2022.



Krieg Penny – Vocals
Mike DeBord – Guitars
Jason Frankhouser – Guitars
Stephen Fernandez – Bass
Rene Martinez – Drums

Related posts

MARTYRED – Texas death metallers premiere “Sadist Globe” lyric video


MARTYRED – Texas death metallers premiere debut album “The Relegation” at Metal Injection


MARTYRED – Texas death metallers premiere new single “Shadows of Deception”, debut album “The Relegation” out in October


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More