ABYSMAL DAWN supports Atheist On Massive European Tour

The time has finally come! Los Angeles death metal titans ABYSMAL DAWN will spread their death metal brutality on European soils September 2022.

The ‘Enthralled In Europe’ tour isn’t for the meek! ABYLSMA DAWN will be supporting death/thrash legends ATHEIST and SUICIDAL ANGELS during 25 gigs in 15 different countries, hitting countries like Hungary, Switzerland, Denmark and many more. The tour starts on the 6th of September and meets it’s end on 2nd of October 2022. 

ABYSMAL DAWN comments: “So what can we say? This will be our second time touring in Europe, and the last time we played there was in 2015 with Death To All and Loudblast. Have we been long overdue to come back? Hell yes we are! To say we’re just ‘excited’ to return to your fine continent again with some killer bands, would be a huge understatement. So friends and metal brethren, come out and bang your fucking heads! Let’s make this a tour to remember.”

The full list of confirmed shows can be found below. 

ABYSMAL DAWN_tour220801

(+Atheist +Suicidal Angels)

01 Sep 22 Kosice (SK) Collosseum
02 Sep 22 Ostrava (CZ) Barrack Club
06 Sep 22 Budapest (HU) Barba Negra
07 Sep 22 Novi Sad (RS) Fabrika
08 Sep 22 Sofia (BG) Mixtape 5
09 Sep 22 Bucharest (RO) Maximum Rock Fest 
10 Sep 22 Cluj Napoca (RO) Flying Circus
11 Sep 22 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
13 Sep 22 Martigny (CH) Sunset Club
14 Sep 22 Milan (IT) Slaughter Club
15 Sep 22 Rome (IT) Traffic Club
18 Sep 22 Weinheim (DE) Café Centra
19 Sep 22 Paris (FR) Glazart
20 Sep 22 Vorselaar (BE) De Dreef
21 Sep 22 Essen (DE) Turock
22 Sep 22 Apeldoorn (NL) Gigant
23 Sep 22 Geleen (NL) Café De Meister
24 Sep 22 Berlin (DE) ORWO Haus
25 Sep 22 Osnabruek (DE) Bastard Club
26 Sep 22 Hamburg (DE) Headcrash
27 Sep 22 Copenhagen (DK) Stengade
28 Sep 22 Cottbus (DE) Gladhouse
29 Sep 22 Warsaw (PL) Proxima
30 Sep 22 Katowice (PL) P23
01 Oct 22 Kosice (SVK) Collosseum
02 Oct 22 Ostrava (CZE) Barrack Club

Abysmal Dawn will play in support of their latest EP ‘Nightmare Frontier’, which is available to order at the Season of Mist E-ShopAbysmal Dawn Bandcamp, and Abysmal Dawn Store. The single and EP can be streamed via your favorite streaming services HERE.

The artwork for ‘Nightmare Frontier,’ which was created by Par Olofson, can be found below along with the tracklist.


01. A Nightmare Slain (4:43) [WATCH]
02. Blacken The Sky (4:15) [WATCH]
03. Behind Space (3:37)
04. Bewitched (6:43)
Total running time: 00:19:20

Charles Elliott: guitars, vocals
Eliseo Garcia: bass, additional vocals
James Coppolino: drums
Vito Petroni: guitars

Guest Musicians: Orchestral arrangement on “Behind Space” by Craig Peters (Destroying the Devoid, Deeds of Flesh)

Recording Studio:
Tastemaker Audio, Los Angeles, CA (USA) – everything excl. drums
Trench Studios, California (USA) – drums

Production, mixing, mastering, + sound engineer:
Charles Elliott @ Tastemaker Audio
Additional drum engineering by John Haddad @ Trench Studios


Related posts

ABYSMAL DAWN Reveals ‘Phylogenesis’ Guitar Tab Book


ABYSMAL DAWN – stream ‘Nightmare Frontier’ in full


ABYSMAL DAWN shares video for re-recording of “Blacken the Sky”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More