XENTRIX announce ‘Seven Words’ New Album Details , Confirm MTV Headbangers Ball Europe 2022

Seven Words” is the 7th studio release from UK Thrash outfit Xentrix and is a crushing compendium of all that has made this band what it is today. New tracks such as “Reckless with a smile”, “Anything But The Truth”, “The Alter Of Nothing”, “Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead”, and the title track “Seven Words” will take their rightful place next to the Xentrix classics.

Xentrix’s guitarist Kristian Havard Comments: “This LP is the culmination of the last 2 years of us experimenting and trying new ideas. It feels like a big step forward for the band, but without stepping away from our Thrash Metal past and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Recorded in the UK at Backstage studios in Derbyshire and Viscon studios in Lancashire, the album was mixed & mastered by Andy Sneap (Judas Priest, Exodus, Megadeth) and returning to create the cover artwork was Dan Goldsworthy (Accept, Corpsegrinder, Alestorm)

Seven Words” will be released on November 4th in a variety of formats and bundles.

1. Behind The Walls Of Treachery (6:05)
2. Seven Words (3:57)
3. Spit Coin (4:11)
4. The Alter of Nothing (4:00)
5. Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead (5:09)
6. Reckless With A Smile (4:09)
7. Ghost Tape Number 10 (4:23)
8. My War (4:39)
9. Kill And Protect (4:56)
10. Anything But The Truth (5:19)
11.Billion Dollar Babies  (2:52) (CD Exclusive Bonus Track)

Xentrix will return to the road on  ‘MTV Headbangers Ball Europe tour 2022’ with Vio-Lence , Whiplash & Artillery

Kristian Havard comments “We’re very honoured to be included in this line up of legendary thrash bands and we can’t wait to get back to mainland Europe and play some shows especially after all the Covid cancellations. This tour is going to be the perfect way to end 2022 and hopefully say goodbye to all the restrictions of the past two years. The MTV Headbangers Ball tour will see Xentrix breaking new ground as we’ve never played in Denmark and Sweden. I recommend that people start to warm up those neck muscles now as these gigs are going to be brutal!” 


23 – Amersfoot, Netherlands – Fluor
24 – Hamburg, Germany – Kulturpalast
25 – Mannheim, Germany – MS Connexion Complex
26 – Zlin, Czech Republic – Masters Of Rock Café
27 – Budapest, Hungary – Barba Negra
28 – Regensburg, Germany – Airport Eventhall
29 – Stuttgart, Germany – LKA Longhorn
30 – Zurich, Switzerland – Alte Kaserne

1 – Brussels, Belgium – La Madeleine
2 – Essen, Germany – Turock
3 – Aarhus, Denmark – Voxhall
4 – Stockholm, Sweden – Slaktkyrkan
5 – Gothenburg, Sweden – Trädgarn

Jay Walsh – Vocals/Guitar
Kristian Havard – Guitar
Chris Shires – Bass
Dennis Gasser – Drums

Shattered existence (1989)
Ghostbusters (1990)
For Whose Advantage ? (1990)
Dilute to Taste (1991)
The Order of Chaos (1992)
Kin (1992 )
Scourge (1996)
Bury the Pain (2019)
Seven Words (2022)


Related posts

XENTRIX sign new multi album deal with LISTENABLE 


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More