VOGELFREY release “Flammenvogel”, the first single from the upcoming studio album “Titanium”

VOGELFREY release “Flammenvogel“, the first single taken from the upcoming new studio album “Titanium” (Metalville Records – 16.09.2022)

You can watch the official video here

Born from ashes – turned towards the sun – VOGELFREY are back and flamingly spread their wings.

After the pandemic-induced silence, the six vagabonds now rise to a musical flight of fancy that will undoubtedly sweep all listeners away. Metallically hard and yet full of folky joy, VOGELFREY let the sparks fly on their sixth studio album “Titanium” and once again refine their unique alloy of medieval and modern.

As a bonus for the limited box version, VOGELFREY present six of their most popular songs in a completely acoustic guise. “Folksnah” puts the focus completely on the folky side of the band for the first time and will also delight die-hard fans with brand new versions of vogelfreyer classics.

“Titanium” powerfully emphasises the musical and lyrical strengths from eighteen years of band history without shying away from new creative ideas.

VOGELFREY rise to heaven as a fiery phoenix – are you with them?



Nicht A
Nie Wieder Met
Gott Gegen Gott
Sawney Bean
Samael Hilf
1000 Jahre Bier


Legenden (acoustic version)
Ära Des Stahls (acoustic version)
Lindwurm Massaker (acoustic version)
Schuld Ist Nur Der Met (acoustic version)
Heldentod (acoustic version)
Walhalla (piano version)


Jannik Schmidt – vocals, Dull Whistle, Irish Bouzouki, guitars
Alexander Suck – violin
Johanna Heesch – cello
Christopher Plünnecke – bass and backing vocals
Dennis Walkusch – guitars and backing vocals
Dominik Christiansen – drums


Wiegenfest (2010)
Zwölf Schritte Zum Strick (2012)
Sturm Und Klang (2015)
Sturm Und Klang Live (2016)
In Ekstase (2017)
Nachtwache (2019)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More