Finnish Folk Metal band FOLKRIM released a new single and music video Entwined!

Promo picture by Jani Kaija

Finnish folk metal band Folkrim is set to release their second studio album On Foaming Waves on October 21st 2022 via Inverse Records. The band released a second single and music video Entwined!

Entwined! music video is available here:

The band comments:
Our last single, Crack a Cold One brought us a whole lot of positive feedback and we’re
ready to face future fights with those under our belt. Next in the chamber is ‘Entwined!’ The song has more traditional tropes and riffs sprinkled with some wordplay and theatrics. Along the song we’ll be releasing a music video featuring Finnish summer landscapes and bodies – not to mention the themes of heavy boozing. The video is penned by our very own bass artiste extraordinaire, Viktor Suominen. The artist comments: “They say that the camera adds a few kilos, but fucking 30!” We leave you with these words: Open up the entwine and get partying!”

LISTEN Entwined! on streaming services:

CD pre-order available on Inverse Store

WATCH a lyric video of first single Crack a Cold One:

Folkrim is a five man band from Rauma, the grim western coast of Finland. To keep the long winters at bay, inspired by beer and nature, we wound up combining metal music with traditional instruments. Originally a one-man project, Folkrim grew fast into a full band and we released ‘Tales of Tumult’, our self published album in the spring of 2021. A year later we’ve joined forces with Inverse Records and our second album, ‘On Foaming Waves’ is awaiting it’s release in the fall of 2022.

Album cover by Erno Helander

Folkrim – On Foaming Waves (2022)

01. Blackout
02. Unhinged Alchemist
03. On Foaming Waves
04. Crack a Cold One
05. Towards the Sun
06. Entwined!
07. One More For the Road
08. Midsummer Mead
09. Brace Yourselves
10. Rövarehumppa
11. Under the Black
12. Winterstorm
13. Drunken Song
14. A Falling Tide

Erno Helander – Vocals/orchestral production/ukulele/banjo/mandolin
Iiro Sarman – Electric guitars
Otto Hyvärinen – Acoustic guitars
Viktor Suominen – Bass guitar
Eetu Ritakorpi – Drums/backup vocals



Related posts

Finnish Folk Metal band FOLKRIM encourages you to seize the day with their latest single and music video Midsummer Mead!


Finnish folk metal band FOLKRIM released a lyric video from their upcoming second album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More