SCHELETRO – Italian crust metalpunk outfit premieres new single “Prima pagina insanguinata”, new album “Un feto schiacciato senza tre falangi” out in September


Rome based crust metalpunk outfit SCHELETRO will unleash their second album “Un feto schiacciato senza tre falangi” on September 20th 2022 via Time To Kill Records, in conspiracy with Hellnation Music.

“Un feto schiacciato senza tre falangi” 
(A crushed foetus without three phalanges) is an extreme music drama that spans from traditional Italian old school hardcore, to D-beat and to thrash metal.

A concept album with grotesque tints, in which rebellion against patriarchy ends in suicide, social emancipation is humiliated by sexual blackmail, revenge is swept away by repression and perversion is sublimated into necrophilia.

Today the band is premiering the new single “Prima pagina insanguinata” at The New Noise. Stream it HERE!

The first single “Il vizio di vivere” is available HERE!


1. Il vizio di vivere
2. Prima pagina insanguinata
3. Tre Ave Maria per ogni suo dito
4. Se respirare servisse a qualcosa
5. Da subdolo a subdolo
6. L’accollo sei tu
7. Una matrioska rotta
8. Né acceso né spento


Tiptoeing a thin line between crust punk and old school death metal the band manages to churn out riffs seeking to create a sound that is simultaneously bleak, punishing and emotionally moving, drawing favorable comparisons to Wolfbrigade, Negazione, Cripple Bastards and Martyrdöd.

SCHELETRO was formed in Rome by four friends, with the intention of playing live in the same hardcore scene active in organizing benefit gigs in squats to support self-organized libertarian activities, movements and prisoners. “Let’s play something easy and rough in order to get the band together quick and hit the stage as soon as possible” one of them once said. Too bad the members were so lazy that the band’s first rehearsal took place in 2011, the second in 2012 and by 2013 they decided to start practicing as often as once a month. So they started playing several gigs in squats and small clubs in Rome and other parts of Italy and in three years’ time they were able to write enough material for a short album, titled “Farfalle Dentro Al Vomito” (“Butterflies In The Vomit”), which they recorded in 2016 and came out in 2018.
This 10″ disc, limited to 250 copies and released through the international DIY network, earned the band unexpected attention from national metal media channels, followed by invitations to a few big festivals of the genre. Now, they are about to release their second album in 2022.


Lo Scheletro: Vocals
Hell Nenni: Guitar
Fitz Ravik: Bass
Senzafaccia: Drums


Related posts

SCHELETRO – Italian crust metalpunk outfit signs to Time To Kill Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More