Death metal supergroup HEADS FOR THE DEAD reveal new song via No Clean Singing

HEADS FOR THE DEAD_cover220813

Horror-themed death metal band Heads For The Dead have grown with each album and expanded upon their songwriting in a big way, making the songs sound far more cohesive and the horror element an inherent part of the sound. It is made all the more apparent upon listening to the song No Clean Singing premiered recently which can be found AT THIS LINK

“Not many death metal vocalists out there possess a voice as monstrous as Ralf Hauber’s, and it’s a spine-tingling presence in this new song, as it is throughout the album. But the song is monstrous in other ways as well, from the massive lumbering riffs to the skull-cracking drumwork and the oppressive, heaving melodies and eerie keyboard embellishments, which collectively smell of the crypt.”

– “Heads For The Dead are quite clearly HEADS above the rest of the crowd right at this moment” – Metal-Roos (Australia) 5/5

– “The Great Conjuration has a promising future in the top half of my 2022 list” – Moshpit Nation (US)

– “this record was destined for greatness” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

Heads For The Dead (International) – The Great Conjuration (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal 
Release Date – September 2nd, 2022
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Wombbath, Revel In Flesh, Entombed, Grave, Bloodbath, Gatecreeper, Dismember, Sentient Horror

Horror-fixated death metal supergroup Heads For The Dead are back with their third full length to transport you once again to the realm of classic horror movies and they do it most convincingly this time around, with a sound that has been suffused with all the necessary elements, including spine-chilling atmospheric parts and truly terrifying vocals. They have mastered the art of giving the listener a complete experience, elevating their songwriting skills and making the music far more expressive and multi-faceted without disowning their thrash/punk inclination, and bringing onboard another guitarist to enhance the appeal by way of scintillating solos. The album is an exercise in alternating faster, crushing sections with slower, moodier ones, while retaining the ominous horror sound, and given the constant variations, it makes for a compelling experience from start to finish. Clearly, ‘The Great Conjuration’ is where Heads For The Dead have come into their own. They’ve crafted an album that is unparalleled in the line for its kind of intent, approach and execution.

Cover photo artist Cory DeAn Cowley
Illustrational work and layout by The art of Badic Art

Line up –
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) – Vocals / Lyrics and Concept
Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath) – Guitar / Bass / Keyboards and FX
Matt Moliti (Sentient Horror) – Guitar solos
Jon Rudin (Wombbath) – Drums

Track list –
1. The Jewel of the Seven Stars
2. The Beast
3. The Covenant
4. Rotten Bastard
5. The Breaking Wheel
6. The Bloodline
7. World Serpent Dominion
8. The Curse
9. Bloody Hammer
10. The Fog

Heads For The Dead Bandcamp

Related posts

HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Lyric Video “Possession”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Track Premiere “Taste Of Terror”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New EP “In The Absence Of Faith” via Pulverised Records – Lyric Video Premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More